Greene County magistrate court, week ending June 28

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered June 27 against Randa Sue Pedersen of Lake City on a charge of possession of drug paraphernalia. She was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. She must also pay $500 restitution for her court appointed attorney’s fees. Court costs were $60.

A judgment was entered against Kaleb Lee Lentz of Scranton on a charge of violation of a no contact order. Lentz was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. He must also pay $240 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $136.40 court costs.

Michael Ivan Venteicher of Jefferson was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 LEI surcharge on a charge of theft- fifth degree. He must also pay $120 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $60 court costs.

Information is available since the return of an arrest warrant that Michelle Nicole Howard of Boxholm has been charged with criminal mischief- fifth degree. The warrant was issued May 11 and returned June 11.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending June 28 as follows: Eduardo Perez Hernandez of Storm Lake, no valid driver’s license, $200; Laurel Halcyone Tiedeman of Ames, possession of alcohol under age, $200; and Aye Nu Win of Marshalltown, failure to use child restraint device, $100.

Also, speed, $40 (6-10 over): Corrie Anne Noah of Benzonia, MI, Brittany A. Boeke of Cherry Valley, IL, Shelby Lee Ann Ausman of Ames, Aye Nu Win of Marshalltown, *Jennifer Helen Wilson Welder of Boone, and *Bethan K.Neely of Princeton, NJ.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Rodolfo Cordero of Carroll, Lillian Marie Muir of Rippey, Michael Dale Eberle of Coon Rapids, Jennifer Christine Brannan Sporrer of Audubon, Larissa Mae Hornsby of Jefferson, Jane M.Reed of Scottsdale, AZ, Dave J. Polking of Omaha, NE, Kelli Dawn Young of Eldora, Parker Louis Stoneburner of Ogden, and Jordan Scott Babcock of Garner.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Marsha D. Hewett of Omaha, NE, and Daniel Joseph Weber of Fort Dodge.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): *Amy Thieu Ta of Des Moines, unsafe passing, $100; Ronald Lynn Becker of Carroll, fraudulent use of registration, $200; Jessica June Hoffmann of Glidden, operation without registration card or plate, $50;William Ray Richards of Coon Rapids, failure to maintain control, $100; *Hector Vela Jr of Algona, speed, $40; *Dylan Brandon Navaro of Fort Dodge, and Larry Raymond Dowd of Jefferson, speed, $20; *William Ray Richards of Coon Rapids, failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50; Adam Michael Winger of Jefferson, trespass- first offense, $200; Jennifer Leanne Charlson of Des Moines, violation of financial liability coverage, $250; Maxwell Harrison Place of Des Moines, speed, $80; Joslyn Elizabeth Monthei of Jefferson, violation of conditions of minor’s school license, $50; Jessica Ann Marie Kelton of Jefferson, possession of alcohol under age, $200; and Rodney Dean Halterman of Jefferson, failure to have valid license while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook