Greene County magistrate court, week ending May 3

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered against Mikayla Juanita Wenger of Boone on a charge of violation of a no contact order. She was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. She must also pay $300 restitution for her court appointed attorney’s fees. Court costs were $218.93.

A judgment for a $65 fine with a $22.75 surcharge was entered against Aimee Marie Alderman of Jefferson on a charge of interference with official acts. A charge of accessory to a misdemeanor was dismissed. Court costs were $60.

Curtis Dale Risdal of Scranton was sentenced to seven days in jail after he pleaded guilty to a charge of violation of a no contact order. The jail tie is concurrent to jail time in two Greene County district court cases. Risdal must pay $300 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $60 court costs.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending May 3 as follows: Michael Ivan Venteicher of Jefferson, theft- fifth degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending May 3 as follows: Ryan James Brown of Jefferson, failure to yield to emergency vehicle, $100; Michael Patrick Nolan of Kirkwood, MO speed, $60; Christopher Allyn Petersen of Carroll, windshield/window requirements, $50; Emily Ann Forrest of East Peoria, IL, speed, $120; Edgar Perez Nunez of Scranton, dark window or windshield, $50; Tesa Whitney Hoyle of Paton, careless driving, $35; and Royal Henry Holz II of Grand Junction, operate without registration, $50.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Michele Louise Lowry of Long Grove.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Kaitlyn Mary Hernandez of Panora.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Gregg Larry Owens of Spirit Lake, *Ian Thomas Karow of Plainview, MN, and Jeffrey D. Sprague of Lake View.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Travis J. Shield of Van Meter, Amanda Jo Armstrong of Cedar Falls, Kyle Carlton Smith of Pocahontas, and Sharon Ann Carey of Churdan.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Emily Ann Cummings of Jefferson.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): David A. Norgart of Grand Junction, speed, $80; Darren Leroy Reeves of Anita, speed, $20; Heather Marie Hanna of Ankeny and Brookley Ann Lynde of Norwalk, speed, $40; *Jennifer Nichole Guerrero of Perry, no valid driver’s license, $200, and depositing or throwing litter on highway, $70; and Katelin Rae Lowmiller of Jefferson fail to have valid license while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook