Greene County magistrate court, week ending March 29

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered March 26 against Craigg Michael Smith of Jefferson on a charge of interference with official acts. Smith was fined $250 with a $87.50 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

A judgment was entered against Cindy Jo Sheehy of Grand Junction on a charge of theft- fifth degree. Sheehy was sentenced to two days in jail; the jail time was suspended. She was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court as follows: Paul Richard Nelson of Jefferson, theft- fifth degree; John Taylor Roberts of Scranton, possession of drug paraphernalia; Shawn J. Gifford of Jefferson, domestic abuse- assault; Lauren Marie Verle Schulte of Jefferson, disorderly conduct; and Justin Anthony Leist of Jefferson, obstruction of emergency communication.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending March 29 as follows: Tyra Meaghan Tryon of Carroll and Venessa Jean Cayler of Farnhamville, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Samuel Roy Brant of Glidden, speed, $125; Douglas Charles Ausman of Carroll, dark windows/ windshield, $50; Patricia Perez Huberto of Perry, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200; Mardoqued Montoya Pinedo of Tecumseh, NE, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200, and violation of financial liability coverage, $250; and Bobby Lee Sigler of Jefferson, operating non-registered vehicle, $50.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Raelyn Ann Homgaard of Churdan and *Richard Patrick Alberigo of Des Moines.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Amanda Nicole Harding of Bondurant.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Christen Theodore Sprecher of Paton, Deanna Marie Thompson of Lohrville, Leann Ruth Allen of Soldier, and Andrew Golay of Jefferson.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Beau John Huffman of Carroll, *Chelsea Anne Wilhelm of Gowrie, Scott Dean Brackett and Bonnie Orris, both of Jefferson, Amelia Marie Meyer of Glidden, Samantha M. Flynn and Andrew Joseph Crawford, both of Ogden, Jimmy Jay Harmon of Nevada, Christine Mary Brenneman of West Des Moines, Michael E. South of Grand Island, NE, and Kimberly Ann Peterson of Harcourt,

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Justin Ray Lopez of Jefferson, possession of alcohol under age, $250; Neil Ducharme Alexander of Hawley, MN, Haley Marie Gorden of Ralston, *Rickie Lynn Crampton of Kiron, and Rodney James Blackmon of Grand Junction(two citations), speed, $20; Christine Marie Meehan of Carroll and Foster Joseph White of Jefferson, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Thomas Jeffery Bishop of Fort Dodge, speed, $90; Eric William Chrystal of Jefferson, fail to obey stop or yield sign, $100; Vickie Jo Williams of Red Oak, violation of financial liability coverage, $250; and Travis Austin Smith of Jefferson, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook