Greene County magistrate court, week ending Jan. 4

In Greene County magistrate court a judgement was entered Jan. 2 against Wayne Paul Johnson of Carroll on a charge of theft- fifth degree. Johnson was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative (LEI) surcharge. He must also pay $51.99 restitution to Hy-Vee. Court costs were $60.

A judgment was entered against Jacob Mario Lope of Jefferson on a charge of theft- fifth degree. Lopez was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 LEI surcharge. He must also pay $42.89 restitution to Hy-Vee. Court costs were $96.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court as follows: Lorrie Leiann Lawrence of Jefferson, theft- fifth degree; Ryan James Brown of Jefferson, interference with official acts; Jesus Moises Zuniga Jr of Jefferson, criminal mischief- fifth degree; and Jose Trinidad Hernandez of Grand Junction, violation of a protective order.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Jan. 4 as follows: Elizabeth Marie Grossman of Glidden, open container driver 21 years or older, $200; Crystal Elizabeth Sabus of Carroll, Zackary Robert Schroeder of Scranton, and Edward Lee Goff of Jefferson, failure to maintain control, $100; and Denise Charleen Clark of Durant, unsafe passing, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Conner Lynn Andersen of Denison.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Melissa Mae Teeters and Cassandra Lee Brown, both of Jefferson, and Timothy Eric Hawkinson of Carroll.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Lyndsay Jannea Thrane of Urbandale, *Jon Edward Strabley of Grand Junction, *Eli Colby Joslyn of Muscatine, Katie Lynn Hausman of Halbur, Nathaniel Brown of Scranton, and Gary S. Wawak of Houston, TX.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Morgan Kaylee Carroll of Granger and Jon Edward Strabley of Grand Junction.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Jesse Ryan Crisp of Watonga, OK, unlawful use of license or non-operators ID, $100; Joseph Wayne Solsrud of Forest Lake, MN, unlawful use of license or non-operators ID, paid $100 fine, judgment entered for $35 surcharge and court costs, person younger than 21 attempt to/ enter gaming floor, $500; Robert Lee Smith Jr of Bagley, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Shyiamie Lynn Mead of Cedar Rapids, dark window or windshield, $50, and speed, $40; Jo Ellen Severin of Carroll, speed, $20; James Larry Joy of Jefferson, Bennett Gilligan Wiltfang and Grinnell, Jacob Ian Drischell Knoll of Kansas City, MO, speed, $40; Melissa Rendon Guzman of Grand Junction, failure to obey traffic control device, $100, and no valid driver’s license, $200; Brandon Robert Hagge of Westside, failure to maintain/use safety belts, $50; *Dwayne Edward Phipps of Ogden lighting device- color and mounting, $20; Marcus Chauncey Seay of Davenport, Joshua Allen Stairs of Boone, and Michael L. Nicolaisen of Des Moines, fail to provide proof of security liability, $250; and Kendall Rae Baugh of Jefferson, operate non-registered vehicle, $50.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook