Greene County magistrate court, week ending Sept. 14

In Greene County magistrate court Karah Jean Brown was found guilty at a trial of trespass. She was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. She was found not guilty of criminal mischief- fifth degree and harassment- third degree.  The case was initiated in district court on charges against Brown of burglary- second degree and harassment- first degree, as well as trespass. Brown must pay $248.25 restitution for her court appointed attorney’s  fees and $254.52 court costs. 

A judgment was entered Sept. 13 against Jake John Ball of Jefferson on a charge of violation of a no contact order. Ball was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Sept. 14 as follows: Brett Dwaine West of Jamaica, possession of drug paraphernalia; Angela Dawn Beem of Jefferson, theft- fifth degree; and Jeromy David Antonen of Grand Junction, criminal mischief- fifth degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Sept. 14 as follows: *Zackary Robert Schroeder of Scranton, failure to maintain control, $100; Sonja J. Castillo of Wilmington, IL, speed, $150; and Joan Rose Heiman of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Raymond Ora Snook of Glidden.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Jesse Dean Hill of Fairbank, Wendy Sue Wyckoff of Ames, *Carl Henry Meyer of Glidden, *Nicholas Lee Romey of Templeton, Gary Anthony Faber of Wall Lake, Daniel Andrew Rajewski of Ames, and Nickolas Jantz Killion of Jefferson.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Kyra Lyn Heithoff of Carroll, Mark M. Galvan III of Scranton, Susan Hiene Olesen of Greenfield, *Ernest Frank Rosenow of Benton City, WA, Dan Darrell Shaw of Saratoga Springs, NY, Andrew Earl Van Hulzen of Sac City, Sarah Dawn Schwery of Coon Rapids, Shihmin Mimi Chyi of Urbandale, Janis Elaine Dixon of Altoona, and Ann Marie Forkner of Paton.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Eiddie Mun of Grand Junction, unlawful use of license or non-operators ID, $100; Jose Antonia Jacome Paez of Urbandale and Cristal Ruth Dunkerson of Carroll, speed, $20; Jimmy Arnold Miller of Ames, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Natasha Ranae Warnke of Carroll, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Casey J. Nelson of Jefferson, speed, $110; George R. Byerly of Jefferson, failure to obey stop or yield sign, $100, and unsafe backing on highway, $100; Chastity Ann Herridge of Jefferson, speed, $40;

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.
Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook