Greene County magistrate court, week ending Aug. 3

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered Aug. 3 against Patrick J. Doepp of Grand Junction on a charge of public intoxication. Doepp was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Aug. 3 as follows: Derek Eugene Ott of Jefferson, criminal mischief- fifth degree; and Michael Dean Correy of Story City, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Aug. 3 as follows: Cameron John Eichhorn of Guernsey, dark window or windshield, $50; Gabriel Joel Sweers of Moville, driving on wrong side of two way highway, $100; Howard Micheal Rolllings of Scranton, speed, $255; and Joshua David Hummel of Des Moines, failure to maintain registration plate, $30.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Anthony David Jacobsen of Perry.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Luis Alberto Bonilla of Perry, Amy Lyn Hoogestraat Melone of Carroll, angela Dominique Kluesner of Algona, and Cheri Gail Kersey of Grand Junction.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Duane Edward Holman of Ogden, Harley David Summers of Urbandale, Donald Glenn Rohe and Debra Sue Dieter of Carroll, Cheryl Lynne Tidiane of Council Bluffs, Grace Marie McNamara of Glidden, Nicholas John Breon of Boone, and Robert Alan Van Orsdel of Holmes Beach, FL.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100:*Earl Dean McAlexander of Rockwell City and Nicole Kristine Bills of Scranton.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Cameron John Eichhorn of Guernsey, maximum group axle weight violation, $232.50; and John Edward Behrens of Carroll, maximum group axle weight violation, $850.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Dana Louis Piatt of Pleasant Hill, speed, $40, failure to provide proof of security against financial liability, $250; Krista Mae Griffin of Jefferson and Vernon Douglas Cavanaugh Jr of Cedar Park, TX, speed, $20; Crystal Lynn Weiland of Urbandale and Sue Ellen Buck of Carroll, speed, $40; Bailey Joleen Piihl of Churdan, speed, $90; Jose Rene Vargas Rodriguez of Denison, speed, $80, paid $60 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $20 of fine, $28 surcharge and court costs; and *Larry Lee Gustoff Jr of Jefferson, failure to maintain control, $100, paid fine and partial surcharge/court costs, judgment for remainder.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook