Greene County magistrate court, week ending June 24

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered against Patrick Michael Kennnedy of Jefferson on a charge of disorderly conduct. He was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending June 24 as follows: Mark David Burgart of Churdan, violation of no contact order; and Patrick Michael Kennedy of Jefferson, violation of no contact order.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending June 24 as follows: Kelsey Leigh Hopson of Grimes and Marlee Jean Stewart of Gowrie, dark window or windshield, $50; Dah Htoo of Marshalltown, no valid driver’s license, $200, and failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Dusty Jo Muhlbauer of Arcadia, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Vang Leng Lee of MN, Denison, failure to use child restraint device, $100; and *Nancy Jean Hanaman of Rippey, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Jackie Cain of Glidden.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Dah Htoo of Marshalltown, Roger Allen Burnie Jr of Cooper, Michael Harold Coon of Lohrville, and Dwight Lee Swanson of Greenfield, MN.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Bruce Gilbert Benna of Jefferson, and Claire Gaines Arganbright of Panora.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Timothy J. Dvorak and Brian Anthony Fasbender and Staci L. Hansen of Carroll, Mason Jensen McGaffin of Nevada, Kelsey Leigh Hopson of Grimes, Ashley Ann Adams of Churdan, Robert Owen Ward of Jefferosn, Darlene Elizabeth Ricke of Vadnais Heights, MN, Keith James Gredys of West Des Moines, and Rose Anna Jo Sibbel of Ames.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Roger Wayne Koppen of Fort Myers, FL.

Nathasha Lynn Carson of Ogden paid $60 court costs only on a citation of speeding- general violations.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): John Allen Demaris of Huxley, Thomas David Oester of Stratford, Nicholas Scott Lytle and ustin Ray Lopez, both of Jefferson, and Marcos Andrew Delmonte of Perry, all speed, $40; Allen Emery Robert Mohr of Onawa and Marcos Andrew Delmonte of Perry, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Susan Marie McNeece of Albion, speed, $20; James Charles Pepples of Ogden, failure to maintain control, $100; April Dawn Murray of Janesville, operating non-registered vehicle, $50; and Timothy Christopher Crees of Mitchellville, violation of conditions of restricted license, $50.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook