Greene County magistrate court, week ending June 26

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered against Aaron Patrick Zimmer of Newell on two counts of theft-fifth degree. A warrant had been issued for Zimmer on April 27; it was returned June 17. Zimmer was originally charged with five counts of theft-fifth degree. Three counts were dismissed. A judgment was entered for a $65 fine with a $22.75 surcharge on the remaining two. Zimmer must also pay a $125 law enforcement initiative (LEI) surcharge, restitution totaling $373.77 to cover all five insufficient funds checks and $178.60 court costs.

A judgment for time served with $48 sheriff’s fees and $60 court costs was entered June 24 against Tyler Gene Gathercoal of Jefferson on a charge of public intoxication.

A judgment for a $65 fine with a $22.75 surcharge was entered against Juan Angel Guzman of Jefferson on a charge of theft-fifth degree. Guzman must also pay a $125 LEI surcharge, $8.99 restitution and $60 court costs.

Information is available since the return of an arrest warrant that Lance Michael Ross of Grand Junction has been charged with assault-simple. The warrant was issued May 19 and returned June 16.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending June 26 as follows: Choloe Nadine Beulah Duckett of Fort Dodge, providing false identification to law officer; and Tyrrell Rilee Scheuermann of Story City, interference with official acts.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending June 26 as follows: Luciano M. Campos of Des Moines, no valid driver’s license, $200; Andrew Keith Davis of Ames, failure to maintain registration plate, $20; Jennifer Marie Grandgenett of Carroll, dark window/windshield, $50; Kim Nichols Liston of Boone, passing contrary to highway sign/marking, $100; Emily Kay Forkner of Iowa City, windshield and window – obstructed vision, $50; Jeffrey J. Ford of Jefferson, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100; and Linda Kay Rice of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Heather Alyssa Edwards of Carroll.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Tianna Lowe of Jefferson and *John D. Pavlis of Coal City, IL.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Derrik C. Johnson of Omaha, NE, *Jeremy J. Hamilton, Christina Lynn Owens and Sheila R. Madson, all of Jefferson, *Scott Daniel Smith of Boone, *Lace Elise Logan of Ames, and *Sandra Lea Cloninger of Churdan.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Luciano M. Campos of Des Moines, Gary Dean Choate of Farragut, Steven James Slechta of Glidden, Abbey Leigh Albrecht of Carroll, Ryan Alan Albers of Ankeny, George Romero Ruggles of Fort Dodge, Whitney Marie Monin of Perry, and *William Warren Frevert of Emmetsburg.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Harrison Eugene Ross of Webberville, MI, inoperative left turn signal, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Ojulu Tokon Ochalla of Austin, MN, speed, $40; Alex Abernathy of Kiron, fishing-hunting, no license under $10, $20; Ryan Michael Blumberg of Grand Junction, failure to obey stop sign and yield right of way, $100; Brittiany Jean Ore of Grand Junction, violation of financial liability coverage, judgment entered for courts costs only, $60; Larry Varnell of Churdan, violation of financial liability coverage, $250; Carlos Alberto Martinez of Jamaica, speed, $20; and Aubrie Leiann Lawrence of Jefferson, failure to have valid license while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook