NOTICE OF ELECTION GREENE COUNTY CITY ELECTIONS

Notice is hereby given that there will be a special city election held within the City of Jefferson. The election will be on Tuesday, March 3, 2020 for the purpose of electing a City Council Member to fill a vacancy on the city council.

The **Jefferson 1 Precinct**, consisting of voters within the corporate city limits of Jefferson and located mostly east of Wilson St. and south of Perry St. will vote in the south rotunda of the Greene County Courthouse, Jefferson, Iowa.

The **Jefferson 2 Precinct**, consisting of voters within the corporate city limits of Jefferson and located mostly north of Westwood Dr. (from western edge of precinct, which includes Lincoln Ridge Estates) to High St; north of Lincoln Way from High St. to Wilson St.; north of Perry St. from Wilson St. on east will vote at Trinity Lutheran Church, Jefferson, Iowa. The **Jefferson 3 Precinct**, consisting of voters within the corporate city limits of Jefferson and located mostly south of Westwood Dr. (from the western edge of Precinct) to High St; south of Lincoln Way from High St. to Wilson St. mostly west of Wilson St. will vote at the Greene County Community Center, Jefferson, Iowa.

The polling places will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor's office at the telephone number or e-mail address listed below:

Telephone: 515-386-5680 E-Mail: auditor@co.greene.ia.us

A public test of voting equipment will take place on Friday, February 28, 2020. Testing of the OpenElect Voting Optical (OVO) scanners and OpenElect Voting Interface (OVI) machines will take place on the third floor of the courthouse beginning at 2:00 p.m. and continuing until all equipment has been tested.

This notice is given by order of the County Commissioner of Elections pursuant to the Code of Iowa this 19th of February, 2020.

Jane Heun, Greene County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections