Bell Tower of Fame winners

1980 – Dr. George Gallup – internationally known public opinion pollster – Jefferson 1980 - Major Loren Shriver - U.S. astronaut- Paton 1981 – Delmar Van Horn – Iowa Development Commission director – Jefferson 1982 – Doreen Wilbur – Olympic Games gold medalist in archery – Jefferson 1983 – Judge William C. Hanson – Federal judge – Jefferson 1984 – Dr. J.K. Johnson – economic development promoter – Jefferson 1985 – Jack Oatts – high school jazz band pioneer - Jefferson 1986 - Fred Morain – master newspaper publisher – Jefferson 1987 - Eldon Juhl - agribusiness leader - Dana 1987 – Bill Sorenson – national gymnastics products companies leader - Jefferson 1988 – Judge David Harris – Iowa Supreme Court justice – Jefferson 1989 - Lumund Wilcox - state political leader - Jefferson 1990 - Robert Carman - Iowa Farm Bureau fundraiser - Jefferson 1990 – Dr. Clair Terrill – international livestock research leader – Rippey 1991 - Francis Cudahy – Mahanay expert - Jefferson 1992 – William Greiner – executive vice president, Soil Conservation Society of America - Jefferson 1993 – Leonard C. Jacques - maritime law pioneer-Willow Township 1993 - USAF Capt. Darrell Lindsey – Medal of Honor recipient - Jefferson 1994 – Jackie Fie – International women's gymnastics leader - Jefferson 1994 - Larry Fie - president - internationally known American Athletic Inc. -Iefferson 1995 – Rita Finnegan - international leader in medical records management – Iefferson 1996 - Bryce Paup - NFL award-winning outside linebacker - Scranton 1997 - Mary Garst – agricultural finance business leader - Jefferson 1998 – James Doran – NFL champion and MVP - Paton 1998 – Dr. G. Sherwood Smith – vp of research, Magnavox Corp. – Churdan/Jefferson 1999 – Clarence Juhl – deputy defense advisor to the U.S. mission to NATO - Dana 2000 – David Ecklund - international logistics expert – Jefferson 2000 – Nada June Estes - creator of alcoholism curriculum for university nursing students - Paton 2001 – Dr. John Canady – international expert in cleft palate surgery- Jefferson 2002 – Ronald Smith – national health care systems leader -Paton 2002 – Rt. Rev. Msgr. Kevin McCoy –Institute leader, Pontifical North American College - Jefferson 2003 - Gordon Elliott – creator of Ranger Rick magazine – Jefferson 2003 – Larry Thomsen – national agricultural stewardship leader – Jefferson 2004 – David Yepsen – chief political columnist. Des Moines Register – Jefferson 2005 – Dr. Robert Glidden – president, Ohio University – Grand Junction 2005 – Frederick "Rick" Morain – regional economic development leader - Jefferson 2006 – Dick Oatts – international jazz performer and recording artist - Jefferson 2007 – Dr. Alfred Blackmer – nitrogen fertilizer expert - Jefferson 2007 – Dr. Helen Holz Raikes – international expert in early childhood development - Grand Junction

2008 – James O. Andrew, Jr, - agricultural conservationist - Jefferson

2008 – Stephen L. DeWitt – award-winning farm publication publisher - Jefferson

2009 – Dr. Harrie Buswell – energy products inventor and entrepreneur -Churdan

2010 – Dr. John Smith – dairy operations expert - Jefferson

2011 –Lt. Gen Gary Mears – logistics director for U.S. Joint Chiefs of Staff-Grand Junction

2012- Jane Sorenson-international travel director with humanitarian service–Jefferson

2013 – Dr. John Faaborg-national leader in studying and protecting bird populations-Jefferson

2014 - Dr. Jim Hanson-international leader in pediatrics, medical genetics, and birth defects-Jefferson

2015 – Roy Bardole-international marketer of soybeans-Rippey

2016 – Dean McAtee-entrepreneur and national tire leader – Jefferson

2017 – Jack Lashier-Iowa Hall of Pride executive director – Jefferson; Vern Eagle (deceased) -nationally recognized civil rights supporter