Custer honored by ISU Student Government

Carole Custer of Jefferson, director of the office of university marketing at Iowa State University was honored by the ISU Student Government as Staff Member of the Year.

The ISU Student Government represents the 34,000 students at Iowa State.

The organization recognized Cuter and two others with a proclamation noting that award recipients are faculty or staff who “go above and beyond to care for these students and will take time out of their jobs and lives to serve them. Often times, these truly honorable actions go unnoticed by many, leaving out the recognition that these staff members truly deserve.”

Custer, who has been the university’s director of marketing for three decades, responded, “These students are going to be the leaders of tomorrow and it is my honor to help prepare them for the experiences and adventure they will have as Iowa State alumni in their careers and their personal lives.”

Carole Custer of Jefferson (center), along with Joel Johnson (left) and Beth McNeil (right), were honored as Staff Member of the Year by the ISU Student Government.

Other award recipients were Joel Johnson, director of undergraduate students in the College of Engineering, and Beth McNeil, ISU Library dean.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook