DAISY Award ceremony Wednesday

Greene County Medical Center will honor its 10th DAISY Award winner on Wednesday, Nov. 14, at 1:30 pm in the medical center’s education classroom.

Nominees being recognized at the Nov. 14 award ceremony are Acute nurses Karen Carman, Gina Geisler, Cassie Fowler, Andrea Allbee and Kelsey Savits; Long Term Care nurses Deb Schoon and Stacey Biggart;  clinics nurses Tammy Kiner and Deb Wolterman; care management nurses Terry Rottinghaus and Laura Walker; quality management nurse Allie Hamilton; and surgery nurse Heather Shipley.

The internationally-known DAISY Award has been used to recognize thousands of “extraordinary nurses” for exceptional patient care. More than 1,700 medical facilities worldwide honor nurses with the DAISY Award.

The medical center began DAISY Award ceremonies in 2014. Nominations can be made throughout the year, with winners announced twice a year. Nomination forms and submission boxes are located throughout the medical center or a nomination form is also available online at gcmchealth.com. Nominations can be made by patients, their family members, caretakers, community members and co-workers.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook