NHS induction at Paton-Churdan

The Paton-Churdan chapter of the National Honor Society inducted new members Chloe Berns, Kyla Byers, Jacob Geisler and Madi Minnehan in a ceremony at the school theater Monday evening.

A cake reception for the new inductees and their families followed the ceremony.

New members are (front, from left) Jacob Geisler, Kyla Beyers, Madi Minnehan and Chloe Berns. Current members are (back, from left) Clayton Smith, Megan Carey, Jenna Beyers, Kaleb Fisher and Eric Thompson. Not pictured are Jack Bryson and Jon Thede.

Sophomores, juniors and seniors are eligible for National Honor Society based on their scholarship achievement of maintaining a 3.0 grade point average. Eligible students must then apply for membership.

Applications are reviewed and scored based on a rubric. A faculty committee then reviews blind applications and selects new members based on the four pillars of National Honor Society– Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.

The Paton-Churdan National Honor Society is very active within P-C and in the community. Projects include helping with the weekly packing and distribution of Rocket Fuel Packs, Trunk-or-Treat, spring blood drive, and leading their school leadership team. It is the goal of P-C NHS to complete one service project a month.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook