Greene County magistrate court, week ending June 14

District court judge the Honorable Joseph B. McCarville on June 8 sentenced Courtney Lynn Morlan of Jefferson to seven days in jail after she pleaded guilty to a charge of theft- fifth degree in magistrate court. She must pay sheriff’s room and board charges for the time she serves. She was also fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and $60 court costs.

Disposition was entered was entered in a case initiated in district court against Michael Edward Dean Dennhardt of Rippey on a charge of open container of alcohol- driver, amended from operating while intoxicated. Dennhardt paid a $200 fine with a $70 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Information is available since the return of an arrest warrant that Leslie Christine Miller of Jefferson has been charged with possession of drug paraphernalia.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending June 14 as follows: Amber Blair of Jefferson, theft- fifth degree; Ryan James Brown of Jefferson, assault; Kole Thomas Petersen of Fort Dodge, public intoxication; Jeremy Ernest Andrews of Jefferson, domestic abuse assault; and Jerry Jeff Kennedy of Dallas Center, possession of drug paraphernalia and theft- fifth degree;

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending June 14 as follows: *Alberto Maldonado of Bradford, speed, $120, and no valid driver’s license, $200; *Luis Ortiz of Jefferson, no valid driver’s license; David Patrick Hurd of Primghar, failure to display registration plate, $20; and Connor Logan Sims of Dana, operate without registration, $50.

Also, speed, $40 (6-10 over): Dax Andrew Bennett and *Luis Ortiz of Jefferson, Neil Matthew Pfantz of Hubbard, *Andrew Leonard Steinkamp of Paton, *Chou Her of Minneapolis, MN, Patrick Vincent Finnegan of Guthrie Center, Daniel James Murray and *Anna Marie Wagner of Ames, Dustin K. Fee of East Peoria, IL, *Jared Lee Fulk of Atlantic, *Lucelly Ebner of Lake View, and Trisha Dee Easton of Bagley.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Daniel Stephen Minarsich of Des Moines, Jasmine J. Grife of Scranton, *Lori Ann Sporrer of Audubon, Deborah Jean Hogan of Sioux City, and *Mark Brian Hess of Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: David Joseph Schrunk of Jefferson.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Michelle Mae Sigmon of Auburn, Hayley Lynn Brown of Jefferson, Aaron Michael Thomas of Goldfield, and Erin Marie Munoz Busch Rivera of Des Moines, all speed, $20; Manam Mabuay Ngor of Des Moines and Michael Edward Dean Dennhardt of Rippey, speed, $80; Carrie Marie Gomez of Jefferson, failure to use child restraint device, $100; Cameron Anthony Nelson and *Ryan August Crowl of Fort Dodge, and Samantha Sue Christensen of Sioux City, speed, $40; *Asia Claudia Fields of Roseville, MN, speed, $170; *Trevor Michael Baugh of Churdan and Jasmine Imani Lashae Jabbar of Des Moines, failure to provide proof of financial liability security, $250, and registration violation, $20; Edwin M Ochoa of Perry, speed, $80, and failure to provide proof of financial liability security, $250;

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook