Greene County magistrate court, week ending May 31

In Greene County district court a judgment was entered May 23 against Nicole Jamison Vote of Webster City on a charge of false report to public entity. She was fined $200 with a $70 surcharge. Court costs were $110.26. A charge of harassment- third degree was dismissed.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending May 31 as follows: Troy Michael Shaw of Harcourt, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Jody Lyn Schad of Jefferson, disorderly conduct.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending May 31 as follows: Briginette Cruz Pena of Perry, allowing unauthorized person to drive, $200; Kane William Borgeson of Rippey, dark window or windshield, $50; *Elizabeth Roper of Churdan, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100; Dennis Dean Smalley of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100; and Whitney Lynn Mosher of Gowrie, operating non-registered vehicle, $50.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Devin Julian Villalobos of Jefferson.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Selvin Ivan Santos Ortez of Ankeny, and *Mitchell James Rupiper of Carroll.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Zachery Cole Runyon of Ames, Heather Ann Egbert of Palmdale, CA, Izak Neil Baumhover of Carroll, Nathan Ray Allen of Boone, and *Stephen Ray Bailey of Jefferson.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Chad Edward Morman of Perry, Juan Antonio Tamayo of Perris, CA, Maria Cruz Chavez of Denison, *William Dale Webb of Maxwell, Travis Mitchell Newman of Iowa City, Craig Aaron Johnson of Bondurant, Mary Louise Dettbarn of Carroll, and Ryan J. Murphy of Jefferson.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Clete Philip Silverthorn of Waukee.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Colton Larr Clausen of Schlweswig, axle brake hoses damaged, $50, diesel fuel leak, $50, and violation of hazardous materials transportation- propane cylinders not secured from shifting, $200.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Aaramis Austin Gore of Des Moines, speed, $20.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.
*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook