Greene County magistrate court, week ending April 19

In Greene County magistrate court Jill Ranae Kanealy of Grand Junction was sentenced April 18 to 30 days in jail on a charge of theft-fifth degree (16 counts). The jail time was suspended. A judgment was entered against her for $614.69 restitution to Hy-Vee. There was no entry for a fine, surcharge or court costs.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending April 19 as follows: Justin Ray Lopez of Jefferson, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Chad Alvin Prichard of Arcadia, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending April 19 as follows: Wendy Lane Hawley of Vail, possession of alcohol under age, $200; Hector Alexander Castaneda of Perry, failure to maintain control, $100; Clarence Thomas Dick of Rippey, no valid driver’s license, $200, and passing contrary to highway sign or marking, $100; Kane William Borgeson of Rippey, dark window/windshield, $50; Richard Alan Fey of Scranton, unsafe turn or fail to give signal, $100; and Cody Allen Savage of Pilot Mound, operating non-registered vehicle, $50.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Maliesha Lanice Johnson of Indepedence, MO, *Cody Joseph Kunecke of Coon Rapids, and Corbin James Bernholtz of Kearney, MO.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Timothy John Schulz of Carroll, *Reynaldo Lopez Alvarez of Urbandale (two separate citations), Manuel Verdine Diaz of Marshalltown, and Carmen Rebecca Stafford of Ocoee, FL.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Karen Lucille Quiroga of Johnson City, TN, Jacob Otto Raymond Glesne of Fort Dodge, *Douglas Jerrell Shaw of Ames, Martha K. Mabior of Denison, and *Becky Jeanine Pederson of Sioux City.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Karen Lucille Chizek of Prairie City, Chad Roger Murrell of Carroll, and Kristin Rachel Jackson of Coon Rapids.

Hunting/fishing violations: Jay Daniel Goughnour of Polk City, traps prohibited methods, tag requirements, $25.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): *Michael Shane Birmingham of Boone, failure to maintain control, $100; Nick K. Kirk of Grand Junction, failure to obey stop sign and yield right of way, $100; *Randolph Lee Glass of Rippey, no valid driver’s license,$200; Brandon Michael Sullivan of Des Moines, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Martha K. Mabior of Denison, failure to provide proof of financial liability, paid $50 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $200 fine, $87.50 surcharge and $60 court costs; and Steven Bret Wetzel of Fort Dodge, operating non-registered vehicle, $50.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook