No local contests in June 5 primary election

The June 5 primary election ballot will include contests at the top of the ballot but no contests at the bottom, where local candidates are listed.

There are no contests for county elected officials.

The Republican ballot will include Katlynn Gannon-Mechaelsen for treasurer,  Dawn Rudolph as county supervisor from District 2, and Tom Contner as county supervisor from District 3. Rudolph and Contner are incumbents.

County recorder Marcia Tasler and treasurer Donna Lawson will be named on the Democratic ballot.

Thomas Laehn, now assistant county attorney, will be on a Libertarian ballot for the office of county attorney.

Contests for the  office of governor and the Fourth Congressional district will appear on the Republican and the Democratic ballot. The Republican ballot will also include three candidates for Iowa House District 47.

David Weaver will be the only candidate on the Democratic ballot for House District 47.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook