Greene County magistrate court, week ending March 8

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered March 7 against Jonathan Michael Mills of Rippey on a charge of assault. He was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge. He must also pay $300 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $192.04 court costs.

A judgment was entered against James Christopher Tornabane-Vanderpool of Jefferson on a charge of criminal mischief- fifth degree. He was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. He must pay $15 restitution for damaged property. No judgments were entered on charges of assault and harassment- third degree. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending March 8 as follows: John Edward Walker of Guthrie Center, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Jacob Alan Lindner of Early, interference with official acts.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending March 8 as follows: William Walter Bishop of Adel, speed, $120; Jose Sanchez of Rippey, no valid driver’s license, $200; Joanna Ruth Saxton of Somers, dark window/windshield, $50; Jade Spaulding and Jesus Molina, both of Jefferson, operating non-registered vehicle, $50; and Kyle James Hack of Guthrie Center, failure to maintain control, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Craig Skalla of Scranton and *Jesse E. Frank of Ames.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Nicholas Daniel Edwards of Urbandale, Emmanuel Payne of Fargo, ND, *Robert William Simons of Ames, *Carrie Marie Gomez, *Krystal Leigh Davidson and Kelly Korene Freeman, all of Jefferson, Julie Ann Graven of Fayetteville, AR, *Lynnae Rochelle Osterson of Paton, Roger Lee Blanchfield of Churdan, Allen George Smith of Grand Junction, and *Todd Anthony Wessling of Carroll.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): *Taylor Elizabeth Boude, Chad Christopher Louk and John F. Woodford, all of Jefferson, Titus Isaiah Jeremiah Brown of Jamaica, *Jenna Nicole Beyers of Churdan, Katherine Elizabeth Neal of West Des Moines, Damiun Trent Bassandeh of Oklahoma City, OK, and Wade Alan Nasheim of Ames.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Esther June Knapp of Jefferson and Zachary Jeremiah Danner of Grand Junction.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Brieann Christine Patrick of Bayard.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Patrick Thomas Meads of Kennard, NE, and Troy E. Ricketts of Fairbury, IL, failure to have intrastate operating authority, $250.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): *Zachary Daniel Grove of Manning and James Pena of Denison, possession of alcohol under age, $200; *Jacob Ambrose Bell of Des Moines, speed, $20; *Shawona Nadine Buck of Carroll, speed, $40; *Heather Annette Fisher of Farnhamville, failure to provide proof of financial liability coverage, paid $60 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $190 fine, $92.50 surcharge and court costs; Kadrick Dean Kinne of Jefferson, violation of conditions of minor school license, $50; and Heather Marie Nichols of Shelby, failure to have valid license while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook