Greene County magistrate court, week ending Jan. 18

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Jan. 18 as follows: Jonathan Rosado of Jefferson, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Jose Trinidad Hernandez of Grand Junction, violation of no contact order.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Jan. 18 as follows: Yesser Jurarez Soto of Des Moines, speed, $105, and no valid driver’s license, $200; Joel Mark Lange of Jefferson, no valid driver’s license, $200; *Monica Smith of Jefferson and Ellen Mary Iles of Dayton, employee providing tobacco/ vapor product to minor, $100; Austin James Sullivan of West Des Moines, dark window/ windshield, $50; *Shelly Rae Vanzeldren of Scranton, failure to yield to passing vehicle, $100; and Lisa Marie Minnehan of Churdan, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Curtis John Bergemann of Jefferson, *Clayton Jacob Smith of Paton, Jonah Scott Burns of Glidden, and Spencer Kirk of Grand Junction.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Michael David Dideriksen of Guthrie Center, Osiris Bladimir Penado Diaz of Perry, *Adan Acosta of Denison, *Ryan Gene Cottington of Ogden, and *Shelly Lynn Coon of Clive.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Shelby Jayleen Wiggins of Jefferson, *Pauline J. Swanson of Des Moines, *Raymond Charles Miller of Norwalk, and Richard Tobias Leeper of Sarasota, FL.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Lucas Marshall Fisher of Dana and Donna May Delp of Jefferson.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Joel Mark Lange of Jefferson, maximum gross weight violations, three citations, $475, $585 and $375.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Harold D. Stark of Quincy, IL, Julie Ing Lake of Urbandale, and *Johnathan Coty Brown of Panora, speed, $20; Brian Michael Forbes of Des Moines, no valid driver’s license, $200; Ashley Rayann Bates of Bayard, speed, $90, and failure to carry registration card, $20; Ryan Lynn Stott of Jefferson failure to obey stop or yield sign, $100; Ahren Terry Rickers of Newton, speed, $20, and operate non-registered vehicle, $50; Jacob Thomas Monthei of Jefferson, failure to wear/ maintain safety belt, $50; Megan Rose Brooks of Jefferson, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $20; Ashley Marie Cooke of Jefferson, operation without registration, $50; and Kera Ann Shriver of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook