Greene County magistrate court, week ending Dec. 14

Cases were initiated in Greene County magistrate court during the week ending Dec. 14 as follows: Douglas Wayne Shutt of Grand Junction, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Cindy Jo Sheehy of Grand Junction, theft- fifth degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Dec. 14 as follows: Clint Michael Dennhardtd of Rippey, driving on wrong side of two way highway, $100; and Kenneth Joseph Gallagher of Jefferson, operate non-registered vehicle, $50.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Jonathan Charles Kopitzke of Des Moines, *Thaddaeus Peter Harmoney of Springdale, AR, Jay Allen Tigges of Carroll, and *Gail Renee Stpicperre Piper of Fort Dodge.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Michael A. Vietze of New Gloucester, ME, Stewart Allen Caquelin of Centennial, CO, Jason C. Post of Lincoln, NE, *Debra Sue Fahn of Carroll, *Lucas S. Shipley and *Linda Jean Hedges, both of Jefferson, *Natalie Rose Greve of Grimes, and *Brogan Michael Hardy of Churdan.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Mason Burkett of Grand Junction, Jessica Anne Christensen of Perry, KC Lynn Meiners of Dedham, Rachel Ann Fett of Panora, Dalton John Defenbaugh of Rippey, Jaclyn Suzanne Doetschman of Millersville, MD, Jesse E. Frank of Boone, Paul Charles Fields of Farnhamville, *Paige Marie Thomsen of Des Moines, Joshua Bernard Langenfeld of Rosemount, MN, Bridgette Jean Skalla of Scranton, Courtney Lynn Morlan and Trina Neva Ramsey of Jefferson, and Scott David Shriver of Ames.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Garret Lane McDowell and Carrie Irene Wolf, both of Jefferson.

Hunting/fishing violations: Tyler J. Albertson of Ames, manner of conveyance assembled unloaded gun, $25.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Nicholas James Charlson of Des Moines, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; *Steven David Hopen of Fort Dodge, $40; *William Lowe of Grand Junction, following too close, $100; Che Michael Gauerke of Ames, speed, $115; Michael Lawrence Powell of Woodward, failure to maintain control, $100, and failure to provide proof of financial liability- accident related, $500; *Michael David Wertsch of Urbandale, speed, $40, and failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; *Aimee Marie Alderman of Jefferson and Christopher John Nelson of Ames, speed, $20; Zachary Alan Fox of Des Moines, speed, $135; Derek Eugene Ott of Jefferson, trespass- first offense, $200, with $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge; Jennifer Marie Kilts of Des Moines, operation of motor vehicle with expired license, $50, and operate non-registered vehicle, $50; Krystal R. Dzuris of Jefferson, failure to obey stop or yield sign, $100; and Garrett Rysavy of Jefferson, failure to dim, $100.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook