Greene County magistrate court, week ending Nov. 2

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered Nov. 1 against Tauwana Rae Laue of Grand Junction in a case that was initiated in district court. Laue was charged with operating while intoxicated- first offense. She pleaded guilty to an amended charge of public intoxication. Magistrate David Morain entered a judgment for a $100 fine with a $35 surcharge and $100 court costs.

A judgment was entered against Christen Elizabeth Mueller of Nevada after she pleaded guilty to a charge of violation of a no contact order. She was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. She must pay restitution for her court appointed attorney to be determined and $60 court costs.

Aaron Michael Stricker of Indian Mound was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and $60 court costs on a charge of public intoxicatioin.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Nov. 2 as follows: Robert R. Kovar of Jefferson, theft- fifth degree (one count in each of two separate cases); and Margaret Jessica Ruth Wilson of Cherokee, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Nov. 2 as follows: Todd Allen Ferin of Ankeny, failure to display registration plate, $20; *Bol Gach Jack of Storm Lake, failure to maintain control, $100; and Terry Ray Anschutz of Jefferson, careless driving, $35.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Zackary Robert Schroeder of Scranton.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Lance Scott Stahl of West Des Moines, *Jeri Lynn Hedges of Bagley, *Brian Isaiah Bowen of Breda, Eldridge Levon Tensley of Tuscumbia, AL, and Colleen Frances Steinkamp of Lake View.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Brock S. Wagoner of Salem, IL, Rebecca Diane Ellison of Needville, TX, Brittney Rae Moss of Grand Junction, Leeann Marie Gage of Woodbine, Derwn Lee Gottsch of Carroll, and Karen Kay Bowen of Scranton.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Fred Sylvester Rather of Boone.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Wade Jay Adams of Winterset, Trent Allen Iversen of Odebolt, Leanne Karol Thies of Ute, and Kirk Allan Schmidt of Ida Grove, speed, $40; Amanda Lynn Speake of Colo and Norma Dalila Nichols of Dawson, speed, $20; Brittany Ann Neal of Churdan and Christopher Maurell Mannion of Jefferson, failure to provide proof of financial liability coverage, $250; Bart Michael Baugh of Churdan, failure to obey stop or yield sign, $100; Marcus Larry Lamarr Cannon of Jefferson, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200; and Nikedda Kay Conklin of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook