Greene County magistrate court, week ending Sept. 21

In Greene County magistrate court cases were initiated in during the week ending Sept. 21 as follow: Zachery Allen Waters of Paton, violation of protective order and interference with official acts; and Craig Steven Johnson of Jefferson, harassment- third degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Sept. 21 as follows: *William Lawrence Roquet of Grand Junction, failure to provide proof of financial liability coverage, $250; Douglas Adam Nance of Boone, operation without registration card or plate, $50; *Selena Marie Polendo of Rockwell City, failure to maintain control, $100; and Jennifer Victoria Braga of Jefferson, dark window/windshield, $50.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Brayden James Nurse of West Des Moines.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Andrew Jesse Vance of Omaha, NE.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Bradlee Gene Beadle of Jefferson, *Kendall Sean Forsen of Mondamin, Lily Marie Christian of Scranton, Laurel Mae Smeins of Cedar Falls, Heath Travis Cline of Boone, Miguel Ramon Gomez of Toa Baja, OT, and *Wendi Lea Spainhower of Ralston.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): David Leon Tipton of Grand Junction, Steven Ellwood Sandeen of Paton, Jordan Edward Lawson, Ellen L. Bishop and Katharine JA. Mumm, all of Jefferson, Bradley Thomas Knott of Kensington, MD, *George Washington Cory IV of Summerville, GA, Frank Edward Grijalva of Hubbard, NE, Thomas Anthony Koenigs of Sergeant Bluff, Matthew Michael Carmody of West Des Moines, and Lloyd Albert Crim of Boone.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Rebecca Schrepfer of Jefferson, failure to provide proof of financial liability coverage, paid $100.50 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $149.50 of fine, $87.50 surcharge and court costs; *Devonte Tindel Edwards of Jefferson, speed, $255; Victor Ramon Turner of Denison, speed, $20; Nicholas J. Armbrust of Capron, IL, failure to yield upon left turn, $100; *Michiah Matthew Hidlebaugh of Grimes, speed, $90; *Ricky Dean Gardner of Panora, no valid driver’s license, $200; *Trevor Michael Baugh of Churdan, speed, $115; *Anthony James Parnell of Perry, no valid driver’s license, $200, and speed, $80; and Jason Lee Rodenburg of Minden, speeding/general violations, no fine, judgment for $60 court costs.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook