Greene County magistrate court, week ending Sept. 7

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered Sept. 6 against Janon Lezlie Olson of Jefferson on a charge of theft- fifth degree. Olson was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. She must also pay $76 restitution to Fareway. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Sept. 7 as follows: Danny McCombs Benshoof of Perry, harassment- third degree; Takyla Ruth Pittman of Perry, possession of drug paraphernalia; Tunney James Merrill of Mapleton, possession of drug paraphernalia; Christen Elizabeth Mueller of Nevada, violation of no contact order; Amanda Andrean Abrams of Panora, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Eric John Hellman of Panora, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Sept. 7 as follows: *Michael Anthony Harrah of Jefferson, careless driving; *Jose Alberto Ledesma of Denison, no valid driver’s license, $200; and Crystal Lynn Harding of Des Moines, failure to provide proof of security liability, $250.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *James D. Stafford of West Des Moines.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Brice Neil Smith of Grand Junction, *Diane Elizabeth Etterle Svensson of Ankeny, *Dana Edward Cash of Altoona, and *Jose Alberto Pantoja Ledesma of Denison.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Ernesto Principe of West Palm Beach, FL, *Wendy Ann Kreft of Sac City, *Scott Andrew Lindgren of Battle Creek, *Sandra Jean Winchell of Norwalk, and Jared Anthony Marshall of Dana.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Todd Alan Buswell of Omaha, NE, Michael A. Henning of Scranton, and Susan Catherine Van Dyke and Patricia Gail Spencer, both of Carroll.
Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: *Thomas Eugene Kennedy of Jefferson.
Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Rachel Lynne Ferrari of Dayton and Jon Grethen Thompson of Plover.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): *Devon James Timmons and *Paige Leigh McCarty, both of Perry , speed, $80; Brittany Ann Neal of Churdan, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250, and operating motor vehicle with expired license, $50; Beth Mary Harbaugh of Lake City and Chase Leroy Carrell of Sioux City, speed, $20; Eiddie Mun of Grand Junction, speed, $50; Austin Matthew Moon of Boone, speed, $80, operation without registration card or plate, $50, and no valid driver’s license, $200; Logan Schuermann of Guthrie Center, possession of alcohol under age, $200; Angela Sue Burg of Menlo, speed, $40; and Hannah Michelle Gliem of Jefferson, unsafe backing on highway, $100.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook