Absentee ballots available for school election

Absentee ballots for the Sept. 12 school elections are now available in the Greene County auditor’s office at the courthouse.

Ballots are available during regular hours, Monday-Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm, from now until 11 am on Election Day.

Voters can also request a ballot be mailed to them by filling out an absentee request form.

Persons who have questions can call the auditor’s office at 515-386-5680.

In the Greene County Community School District voters will elect three directors. On the ballot are Catherine Wilson, Lana Teeples, Steve Karber and Mike Dennhardt.

In the Paton-Churdan Community School District voters will elect four directors. On the ballot are Dennis Tilley, Mitch Stream and Eric Happe. A fourth director will be elected by write-in.

The P-C ballot also includes renewal of the existing physical plant and equipment levy (PPEL). Renewal would not increase the current rate.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook