Greene County magistrate court, week ending July 26

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered July 17 against Faith Ann Kloss of Carroll on a charge of theft- fifth degree. She was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. She must pay victim restitution of $100 and restitution of up to $600 for her court appointed attorney’s fees. A charge of possession of drug paraphernalia was dismissed. As part of a plea agreement a companion charge in district court of possession of methamphetamine was dismissed. Court costs were $140.

A judgment for a $65 fine was entered July 26 against Ricky Eugene Comer of Grand Junction on a charge of trespass. Comer must also pay a $22.75 surcharge, a $125 LEI surcharge and up to $300 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees. Court costs were $124.50.

A judgment for a $65 fine was entered against Timothy Noel Neal of Glidden on a charge of criminal mischief- fifth degree. He must also pay a $22.75 surcharge, a $125 LEI surcharge, $100 restitution to the victim of the crime, $50 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $60 court costs.

A judgment was entered against Gary Lee Bundy Jr of Rippey on a charge of assault- simple, amended from domestic abuse assault- first offense. Bundy was fined 100 with a $35 surcharge. He must also pay restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees to be determined and $121.70 court costs.

Information is available since the return of an arrest warrant that James Harris of Woodward has been charged with theft- fifth degree. The warrant was issued April 20 and returned July 24.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending July 26 as follows: Jesus M. Zuniga Jr of Jefferson, harassment- third degree and disorderly conduct; and Kyle Dean Rysavy of Jefferson, harassment- third degree and disorderly conduct.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending July 27 as follows: Mark Wayne Jones of Ankeny, failure to display registration plate, $20; Braydan Robert Hale of Sedgwick, KS, dark window or windshield, $50; Karen Kay Patrick of Bayard, turning at intersection violation, $100; *Jimmy Arnold Miller of Ames, speed, $225; Alejandro Andrade Rico of Jefferosn, failure to have license or permit while operating, $200; and Graham Hague Smith of Jefferson, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Alexander David Coleman of Mora, MN.
Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Emily Marie Haubrich of Carroll, Sirilo Benjarano Rascon of Davenport, and Sergei Vladimirovit Antropov of Boulder, CO.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Michael Paul Grossman of Windsor Heights, Mark Wayne Jones and Harold Walter Burns Jr of Ankeny, Husen Jagir of Denison, Gregory A. Carpenter of Coon Rapids, Tasha Michelle Tigges and and *Haley Jo Kraus of Carroll, Jimmy Arnold Miller of Ames, Michael Kevin Rooney Jr of Jefferson, Richard Wayne Hackett Jr of Suffolk, VA, Jacob Lee Erickson of Ankeny, and Kelley Rae Moore of Fort Dodge.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Brenden Randall Barthuly of Papillion, NE, Brian Glenn Hubbs of Carroll, Michael Donavan Harter of Omaha, NE, Jaimie D. Wurr of Bayard, Dustin Paul Oaks of Ankeny, Mary Kathryn Hughes of Coon Rapids, Blake William Renwanz and Leo Brooker of Jefferson, Gayle Ann Perbera of West Des Moines, Kristin Leigh Moulton of Chicago, IL, *Martin Craig Thompson of Manson, Trina Lane Donner of Sioux City, *Joan Marie Webb of Le Mars, *Rebecca Ann Cunningham of Des Moines, Paul Arthur Aschilnger of Vail, and Bradley Dean Wilson of Paton.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Kip Loren Milton of Watertown, SD.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Blake Jospeh Meineke of Hubbard, tire tread depth, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Jason Thomas Montes of Fontanelle, speed, $20; Brianna Michelle Neal of Pleasant Hill, speed, $80, operating non-registered vehicle, $50, and failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Ricky Leroy Lynn St John of Aurora, CO, permitting unauthorized person to drive, $200; Gary Lee Durbin of Bayard and Morgan Brooke Hughes Hernandez and Britton Joseph Gallagher of Jefferson, operation without registration card or plate, $50; *Justin Michael Goins of Carroll, failure to maintain control, $100, paid $50 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $50 of fine and surcharge; Joshua David Eberle of Jefferson, open container- driver, $200; and Megan Rose Brooks of Jefferson, failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.
Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook