Greene County magistrate court, week ending July 20

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered July 11 against Gary Paul Kennedy of Council Bluffs on a charge of theft- fifth degree not previously listed on the docket. A warrant had been issued in June 2015 and was returned July 10, 2017. Kennedy was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. Court costs were $60.

A judgment was entered July 12 against Timothy Darrell Emery of Ames on a charge of theft- fifth degree. Emery was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 LEI surcharge. He must also pay $300 restitution to his court appointed attorney and $19.99 to Hy-Vee. Court costs were $81.50.

A judgment was entered against Larry Lee Morgan of Des Moines on a charge of disorderly conduct. Morgan was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending July 20 as follows: Austin Matthew Moon of Ogden, possession of drug paraphernalia; Matthew Seth Losee of Paton, possession of drug paraphernalia; and Jose Trinidad Hernandez of Grand Junction, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending July 20 as follows: Yousden Peter of Storm Lake, speed, $185; Gregory Nicholas Kelley of Woodbine and Nicholas James Gradoville of Carroll, dark window or windshield, $50; Sirilo Benjarano Rascon of Davenport, no valid driver’s license, $200; and Aaron Joseph Lyons of Grand Junction, open container of alcohol (driver), $200.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Daniel Alan Farnham of Phoenix, AZ.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Mary Ellen Seibert of St Charles, Jose Luis Morales Rubio of Bradford, and Rodney Raygor of West Des Moines.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Connor Christian Juergensen of Churdan, David Michael Petersen of Jefferson, and Kristan Everal Lawless of Ames.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Erin Nicole Burk of Ida Grove, Tamra Ann Shadlow of Roland, Amy Elizabeth Feldmann of Imogene, Shaun Donovan McGinn of Huxley, Brennen James Swieter of Dike, Matthew Allen Thurman of Carroll, Jan Lee Rowlett of Lawrence, KS, Jon Michael Bos of Jefferson, *Noah Nathaniel Wilkening of Perry, Jeanne Marie Sorensen of Lake View, Jerry Lynn Johnson of Orrick, MO, and Sarah Katherine Van Hulzen of Sac City.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Ronald Lee DeBok of Jefferson.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Ryan Patrick McAlister of Bayard and Geralynn Anne Doescher of Des Moines, speed, $20; Keenan Lee Olson of Coon Rapids and Devonte Tindell Edwards of Scranton, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Johnathan Dale Laue of Grand Junction, failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100; Ryan James Brown of Jefferson, unsafe turn or failure to give signal, $100, and failure to give continuous signal, $35; Shawn J. Gifford of Jefferson, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250, and failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50; and Mikayla Juanita Wenger of Paton, operate non-registered vehicle, $50.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook