Greene County magistrate court, week ending June 15

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered June 14 against Dray Rivera of Jefferson on a charge of disorderly conduct. Rivera was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. He must also pay $300 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $119.05 court costs.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending June 15 as follows: Joshua Harold Gingery of Churdan, domestic abuse assault- first offense; and Mary Roper of Churdan, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending June 15 as follows: Debora Sue Morrell of Jefferson, failure to yield half of roadway, $100; Michael David Husar of Grand Junction and Rachael Catherine Moore of Goldfield, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Tyler Alan Happe of Ogden and Annette Kay Meier of Boone, operate non-registered vehicle, $50; and Chance Robert Peterson of Jefferson, careless driving, $25.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Ryan Patrick McAlister of Bayard.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Reagan Elizabeth Reid of Carroll, *Lyle Adrian Hoyle of Bagley, and Kestra Anne Peterson of Sun Prairie, WI.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Julie Ann McFarland of Harcourt, *Lojean Kay Petersen of Castana, Spencer Kirk of Grand Junction, *Kathleen Susan Towers of Scranton, *Edward Paul Schaffer of Cedar Rapids, Tony Louis Marlas of Simi Valley, CA, Raymond E. Dirgo of Omaha, NE, Sarah Rae Okerlund of Ames, Shiela M. Maryott of Decatur, NE, *Vonda Allee of Oskaloosa, and Garrett Michael Tasler of Jefferson.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Beckham G. Miller and Eldon Richard Martinson Jr of West Des Moines, Benjamin William Smith II of Gowrie, Deborah Lynn Burnett and Paul Jude Siegner of Carroll, Aaron Ellis Thacker of Ankeny, Suzane Joy Brisbee of Waterloo, Sami Dika of Beacon, NY, Joseph Marion Moore of Des Moines, Rozanne Elise King of Mondamin, Mary Lou Wieland of Westside, Millicent Rose Cameron of Arcadia, Rose Mary Ruth of Glidden, and Merlin William Thilges of Algona.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Bailey Jo Ackerman of Jefferson.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Robin Kay Pickell of Luther, improper use of lanes, paid $50 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $65 and $35 surcharge; Bradley Steven Purscell of Creston, hours of service violation, $50, and failure to comply with regulations, $50; Mathew Guzman of Paton, speed, $120; Ian Douglas Taylor of Berwick, speed, $105; Rene Omar Guzman of Paton, speed, $20; Terry Ray Anschutz of Jefferson, speed, $40; Nicholas Scott Weber of Jefferson, curfew violation, $20; Michael Christopher Hut Sims of Jefferson, operate non-registered vehicle, $50, and failure to provide proof of security liability, $250; Mikayla Juanita Wenger of Paton, operate non-registered vehicle, $50; and Henry Leo Christiansen of Jefferson fail to provide proof of security liability, $250.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook