Greene County magistrate court, May 19-24

In Greene county magistrate court David Hoyle of Churdan was sentenced May 24 to 30 days in jail after he pleaded guilty to a charge of domestic abuse assault- simple. The case was initiated in district court and included a charge of harassment- first degree. All but two days of the jail time was suspended and he was placed on probation for one year. He must complete a batterers education program at his own expense. Hoyle was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. He must pay victim restitution and restitution for his court appointed attorney to be determined. Court costs were $163.50.

Cases were initiated from May 19 through May 24 as follows: Nathaniel Brown of Des Moines, harassment- third degree; and Timothy Noel Neal of Glidden, criminal mischief- fifth degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations May 19-24 as follows: Ryan Scott Winkelman of Scranton, dark window or windshield, $50; *Victorio Garcia of Glendale, AZ, failure to maintain control, $100; Eric Patrick Carlson of Jefferson, no valid driver’s license, $200; Dax Gage Lautner of Jefferson failure to carry registration card, $20; and Kelly Renea Wilson of Independence, MO, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Nick Charles Laybon of Norwalk.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Clayton Wayne Tullis of Boone and *Timothy Patrick Day of Jefferson.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Craig Skalla of Scranton.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Ronald L. Pastory of Winterset, Nancy Ann Bailey of Carroll, Dalene C. Cornelius of Scranton, Sharon Marie Stam of Cannon Falls, MN, Garrett Douglas Meinecke and Cayden James Gerdes of Jefferson and Sealeana Jean Smith of Grand Junction.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Rodney David Wolf of Scranton and Bridgette Nichole Perez of Coon Rapids.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Ronnie Allen Andersen of Westside, *Caleb Austin Smith and *Kelly Ann Roseberry of Des Moines, *Sierra Lennon Pulica of Perry, and *Taber John Brinkmeyer of Hubbard, speed, $40; Erick Ugalde Gamboa of Bellevue, NE, no valid driver’s license, $200, and speed, $40; Ovidiu Ursulescu of Romulus, MI, no valid commercial driver’s license, $200; Aimee Marie Alderman of Jefferson, Brittany Ann Neal of Churdan and *Trisha Marie Johnston of Jefferson, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Blake A. Power of Quincy, IL, no valid fishing license, $70, and speed, $40; *Gary Lee Bundy Jr of Rippey, speed, $40, and failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; April Janeen Hopkins of Rippey, operation without registration, $50; Monica Ann Levinson of Cedar Rapids, speed, 20; Rhonda Lynn Davis of Jefferson and Terry L. Venteicher of Des Moines, operate non-registered vehicle, $50; Cynthia Anne Pesce of Des Moines, failure to obey stop or yield sign, $100, and failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200; and Scott Eldon Davis of Jefferson, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook