Greene County magistrate court, week ending May 18

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered May 10 against Zachary Jeremiah Danner of Grand Junction on two counts of criminal mischief. On each count he was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. He must also pay $200 victim restitution. Two counts of trespass and one count of disorderly conduct were dismissed. Court costs were $226.

A judgment was entered May 17 against Michelle Lynn Ely of Moorland on a charge of theft- fifth degree. She was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. She must also pay $102.99 victim restitution and $176.80 court costs.

A judgment was entered against Conner Laine Lopez of Jefferson on a charge of possession of drug paraphernalia. She was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge. Court costs were $60. As part of a plea agreement, a charge in district court of possession of marijuana- first offense was dismissed. Court costs were $100 in that case.

Branden G. Smith of Jefferson was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge on a charge of disorderly conduct. Court costs were $60.

Derek Kok of Des Moines was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 LEI surcharge on a charge of trespass- casino self-exclusion. Court costs were $60.

A judgment was entered against Angela Dawn Beem of Jefferson in a case initiated in district court. Beem was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge after she pleaded guilty to a charge of public intoxication- first offense, amended from public intoxication- second offense. Court costs were $65.

A case was initiated against Chad Maurice Lehnhoff of Grand Junction on a charge of assault- simple.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending May 18 as follows: Katina Marie Streeper of Carroll, failure to use child restraint device, $100; Dylan Scott Davis of Grand Junction, possession of alcohol under age- first offense, $200; Obel Leiva Durate of Des Moines, no valid driver’s license, $200; Kelsey Joy McPherson and Russell Ray Scott, both of Jefferson , failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100; and Holli Lynn Schoon of Bayard and William J. Wright of Scranton, operate non-registered vehicle, $50.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Zaw Zaw of Storm Lake, *Andualem Kitata of Kansas City, Mom Obel Leiva Durate of Des Moines, and *Sergio Romo of Buffalo Center.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Jacquelyn Lee Mareau of Sloan, *Rodney Alan Laughman of Ankeny, Donna S. Carhill and Rhonda S. Rubens of Jefferson, Mark Douglas Morris of Grimes, Jordan Ashley Jensen of Ames, Brayden Michael Habben of Grand Junction, Thomas David Jacobsen of Perry, and Rachel Ann Fett of Panora.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Luke Don Britton Grove of Mitchellville, Matthew Mitchell Beazor of Des Moines, Alan Corey George of Lute, FL, Jason Scott Reedy of Scranton, Rachelle Renee Lorentzen of Bondurant, and Alan Earl Segebart of Urbandale.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Denise Rene Promes of Jefferson.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Brett Everett Grundon of Grand Junction, Julie B. Katelman of Omaha, NE, and Laura Ann Delp of Jefferson, speed, $20; Glenn Lashawn Hughes of Cedar Rapids, speed, $80; Fatima Ernestina Medrano Agreda of Scranton, speed, $40; Brandi Noelle Garrett of Grand Junction, open container of alcohol (passenger), paid $30 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $170 of fine, $70 surcharge and court costs; Alexander Ray Higgins of Jefferson, operate non-registered vehicle, $50; and Tickcha Magaly Jaimes of Jefferson, failure to have valid license or permit while operating, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook