Greene County magistrate court, week ending May 11

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered May 10 against Jackson Devon Walsh of Ankeny on a charge of criminal mischief- fifth degree. He was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. He must also pay $200 restitution to the victim and $103 court costs. A charge of assault- simple was dismissed.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending May 11 as follows: Glen Allen Vetter of Denison, criminal mischief- fifth degree, trespass; Kimberly Ann Mustang of Des Moines, interference with official acts, disorderly conduct; and Daniel Trey Jack Knippel of Boone, harassment- third degree, trespass.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending May 11 as follows: *Joan Terry Tiffany of Grand Junction, failure to yield upon entering through highway, $100; Brock Lennon Badger of Bagley and Kelsey Olivia Hoff of Thayer, dark window or windshield, $50; Kelli Rene Luther of Jefferson, insufficient number of headlamps, $30; and Lyle Freemont Hadley of Jefferson, failure to maintain control, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Payton Elizabeth Crouch of Fort Dodge.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Jackson Henry Naylor and *Logan Dean Lansman of Jefferson, *Bradley Bruce Bell of Elkhart, IN, and *Hydi Renee Dessel of Perry.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Bernard James Serpento of Johnston, Shawn Allen Cook of Glidden, Juan Jose Silva Barragan of Sioux City, Kenneth Grant Aber of Churdan, Kyle John Johnson of Palmer, Christopher Scott Conner of Jefferson, Bradley Allen Swailes of Riverside, Nadia Cecelia Fisher of Grand Junction, Clint Michael Dennhardt of Rippey, and Amy Lorena Eisenbacher of Lidderdale.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Matthew Hopkins of Odebolt.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Mallory Dawn Jensen of Kimballton.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Brandon Todd Murphy of Jefferson, no proof of annual inspection, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Jenessa M. Brown of Colfax, Cayenne Elizabeth Keller of Jefferson, and Shelly Renee Hayden of Mondamin, speed, $20; Shannon Leigh Erickson of Des Moines, speed, $40; Jessica Rae Paulson of Dana, speed, $90; Brian Lawrence, Scott Broadbent and Elle Parker, all of Jefferson, minor using tobacco- first offense, $50, no surcharge or court costs; Alicia Cristina Guillen of Perry, failure to use child restraint device, $100; Michelle Lynn Higgins of Grand Junction, Sachery Allen Waters of Paton and Judith Mae Bess of Des Moines, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; *Lauren Kay Mahlberg of Glidden, speed, $90; Kurtis J. Bednarik of Jefferson, dark window or windshield, $50; Christopher Robin Lawrence of Jefferson, improper registration plate lamp, $20

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook