DAISY Award ceremony at medical center Thursday

Greene County Medical Center will honor its seventh DAISY Award winner on Thursday, May 11, at 11 am in the education center classroom.

Nominees being recognized at the award ceremony are Angela Davis, acute care nurse; Allie Hamilton, quality management; Maria Bretey, long term care; Karen Carman, care management/acute care; Laura Walker, care management; Megan Bonney and Kasey Greteman, ER/acute care; and Deb Hoskins, public health nurse.

The internationally-known DAISY Award has been used to recognize thousands of “extraordinary nurses” for exceptional patient care for the past 116 years. Over 1,700 medical facilities worldwide honor nurses with the DAISY Award.

The medical center began “DAISY” Award ceremonies in 2014. Those who have been honored to date include, Jenny Taylor, director of clinical services; Laine Custer, public health nurse; Lori Harrah, director of long term care; Desiree Monaghan, acute nursing manager; Sarah Borgeson, public health nurse, and Carol Christensen, long term care nurse.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook