Greene County magistrate court, week ending April 27

In Greene County magistrate court cases were initiated as follows: Theresa Kathleen Garcia Ferguson of Fort Dodge, possession of drug paraphernalia; Tyler Ferguson of Jefferson, possession of drug paraphernalia; Kyle John Johnson of Palmer, possession of drug paraphernalia; Nathanial James Biggart of Grand Junction, possession of drug paraphernalia; Derek Eugene Ott of Jefferson, trespass; and Robert William Rokitnicki of Des Moines, trespass.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending April 27 as follows: Alex Cihera Frey of Madrid, failure to yield half of roadway, $100; Jacob Daniel Gassman of Bernard, dark window or windshield, $50; Skylar James McClintic of Jefferson, minor using tobacco- first offense; *John Lane Trucks of Grand Junction, unsafe turn or failure to give signal, $100;

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): *Andrew Michael Crawford of Ames.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Duane Douglas Zobrosky Jr of Gowrie, Jeffrey Jason Hornback of Lake City, *Ann C. Lehnhoff of Scranton, Jacob M. Deng of Denison, Alexander Perry Coover of Stuart, and Linda Elaine Sidey of Greenfield.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Angela Dawn Rodriquez of Branson, MO, Sandra Kaye Erickson of Audubon, Hillary Shay Welder of Cooper, Danielle Kristina Martin Mortin and Benjamin Jeffrey Ellingson of Jefferson, Patrick Kenneth Oregon of Hornick; Teresa Lynn Griffith of Onawa, Connor Carey Wood of Panora, Cody Lee Whittom of Ely, Courtney May Hawkins of Brooklyn, and Tanner James Ruhland of Woodward.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Stephen Arthur Molle of Jamaica, speed, $20; Jonathan Phillip Michael Kennedy of Bagley, failure to use/maintain safety belts, $50; Joseph Thomas Jerome of Urbandale and Samantha Nicole Joy of Jefferson, speed, $80; *Anekka Jean Vlcek of Stratford, speed, $40; Derek Eugene Ott and Joseph Ross Jabaay of Jefferson, failure to prove of financial liability, $250; Rosa M. Chacon Cardona of Denison, no valid driver’s license, $200; Grason Trevor Lansman of Churdan, possession/purchase of alcohol under legal age, $50; Jerry Dean Dennhardt of Jefferson, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100; and Denise Ann Charlson of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook