Greene County magistrate court, week ending April 13

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered April 12 against Kimberly Ann Mustang of Des Moines on a charge initiated in September 2014. Mustang was charged with domestic abuse assault- aggravated, false imprisonment, and harassment- aggravated. Mustang pleaded not guilty to the charge but failed to appear for trail. A bench warrant was issued in January 2015; the warrant was returned April 6, 2017. Mustang pleaded guilty to an amended charge of domestic abuse assault- simple. She was sentenced to 30 days in jail; all but four were suspended. She was placed on informal probation for one year. She must complete a batterers education class at her own expense. A judgment was entered for $147.45 court costs and $120 restitution for her court appointed attorney.

A  judgment was entered April 12 against Jason Dale Charlet of Minburn on a charge of theft- fifth degree. He was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. He must also pay $286.49 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $103 court costs.

A judgment was entered against Martin John Tolsdorf of Grand Junction on a charge of assault- simple, amended from a charge in district court of domestic abuse assault causing injury- first offense. Tolsdorf was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge. Court costs were $116.50.

Information is available since the return of a bench warrant that Jeffrey E. Mize of Kingsley has been charged with trespass (casino self-exclusion). The warrant was issued Nov. 18 and returned April 11.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending April 13 as follows: Zachery Waters of Grand Junction, assault; and Nathaniel Brown of Des Moines, trespass.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending April 13 as follows: Joseph Michael Glasgow of Churdan, operation of motor vehicle with expired license, $50; *Clayton Jacob Smith of Paton, failure to maintain control, $100; Gerald Deal of Jefferson, operating non-registered vehicle, $50; and Emily Jane Finch of Jefferson, violation of conditions of restricted license, $50.

Also, speed, $40 (6-10 over): Denise Renee Woltman of Lake View, Maung Maung of Perry, Cheryl Renee McAlister of Coon Rapids.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Phillip Alexander Buenavista of Jefferson, Bonnie Jean Herrin, Melissa Maria Nava and Ashley Lee Rockwell of Carroll, Tamar Daree Foster of Hiawatha, Andrew James Becker of Des Moines, Reginald Walton Gordon Jr of Ogden, Juan Jose Ordonez De Leon and Taylor Rebecca Wieland of Perry, Dominic Paul Caes of Bondurant, Jatin Harshadbhai Patel of Ames, Debra Marie Adams and Emily Ann Schroer of Glidden, William Russell Griffin of Rippey, and Kerry Lynn Van Gundy of Panora.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Amanda Burbank of Jefferson.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Grason Trevor Lansman of Churdan.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Ashley C. Kellogg of Grand Junction and Brittany Star Bowman of Jefferson, failure to provide proof of financial liability coverage, $250; Christian Edward Miller of Odebolt, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Daniel Joseph Muller of Whittemore and Larry J. Kleiboeker of Patoka, IL, dark window or windshield, $50; Rachel Suzanne Smith of Lake City, operating non-registered vehicle, $50; *Vincent J. Demorato of Fredericktown, OH, speed, $40, paid fine, $14 of surcharge and $59 court costs, judgment entered for $1 court costs and $5 surcharge; *Elizabeth Ann Troyer of Ankeny and *Jon Nelson of Jefferson, speed, $40; and Nicole Elizabeth Tucker of Bayard, speed, $175.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook