Greene County magistrate court, week ending April 6

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered April 5 against Jason William Cooper of Jamaica on charges of public intoxication and disorderly conduct. He was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge on each charge. Court costs were $178.53.

A disposition was entered in a case against Alex Cihera Frey of Madrid. Frey was charged in district court with operating while intoxicated- first offense. The charge was amended to reckless driving and sent to magistrate court. Frey was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge. He must pay $600 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $100 court costs.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending April 6 as follows: Timothy M. Cadden of Jefferson, assault- simple; Faith Ann Kloss of Carroll, theft- fifth degree and possession of drug paraphernalia; and Robert Alan Fry of Jefferson, possession of drug paraphernalia.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending April 6 as follows: Shari Lynnette Moore of Ipswich, SD, speed, $120; Justin Trevor Tysseling of Jefferson, operating non-registered vehicle, $50; Jacob Coleman Miner and Joshua Robert Sanders of Jefferson, dark window/ windshield, $50; and Dylan Scott Davis of Grand Junction operate non-registered vehicle.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Jenifer Lynn Bass of Boone.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Kayla Michele Terlisner of Carroll, *Nicholas Wade Pergande of Webster City, and *Jeffery William Strabley of Grand Junction.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Rachel Nicole Shriver of Ames, Leslie D. Frantum of Grimes, Sharon Kay Hoyt of Scranton, Laurie Ann Holderness of Hilton Head Island, SC, *Dylan Scott Davis of Grand Junction, Heidi Louise Geisler of Churdan, Robert A. McCoy of Dakota City, NE, Cheryl Kay Onken of Carroll, Katherine Clare Stewart of Oelwein, Spencer Lee Burley and Megan Elizabeth Durbin of Jefferson, Nicholas L. Lentz of Hazelton, Dale Erwin Ford of Eagan, MN, Steven Scott Grothe Jr of Woodbine, and Haven Colley Van Heusen of Farnhamville.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): *Kadin Jeffry Miller of Boone, speed, $40; Raquel Strennen of Des Moines, careless driving, paid $35, judgment entered for $12.25 surcharge and $60 court costs, and open container of alcohol- driver, $200; Gabriella Elizabeth Pena of Jefferson, speed, paid $90 fine and $1.50 of surcharge, judgment entered for remaining $30 surcharge and $60 court costs;

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook