Paton-Churdan NHS chapter inducts new members

The Paton-Churdan chapter of National Honor Society inducted Jacob Thompson, Clayton Smith, Megan Carey and Jenna Beyers as new members at a ceremony held Oct. 24.

Guest speaker was P-C kindergarten teacher Melanie Ludwig. She discussed how the four pillars of National Honor Society – character, service, leadership and scholarship – can be found in the children’s literature the students enjoyed as children.

The Paton-Churdan NHS members have a weekly service project of packing and delivering Rocket Packs to students around the school. In October they hosted the trunk-or-treat program and they’re currently putting on the Adopt-a-Family. They will also volunteer with Toy Shop Elf in Story County before the Christmas break.

NHS sponsor is Lauren Bardole. The inductees join Grace Geisler, Jake Berns and Chase Juergensen.

(from left) Jacob Thompson, Clayton Smith, Megan Carey, Jenna Beyers



Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook