Elks tell Hoop Shoot winners

Jefferson Elks lodge 2306 hosted its 42nd annual Hoop Shoot in the middle school gym Dec. 3. A total of 35 youngsters competed, shooting a total of 25 times from the free throw line. Rankings are based on the number of baskets made.

First place in the girls ages 8-9 division was Alivyah Smith, with second place going to Veronica van der Meer. Gabe Shroeder won in the boys division and Chris Daugherty placed second.

In the ages 10-11 divisions Haley Hoyle placed first among girls and Brynley Ruzicka and Darin Davis placed first and second respectively.

Trista Moore placed first in the girls 12-13 division. Brady Smith placed first among boys and Bryce Stalder placed second.

The winners will compete at the district level in January in Storm Lake.

The annual Hoops Shoot is just one of the programs for youth sponsored by the Jefferson Elks lodge 2306.

Winners of the Elks Hoop Shoot are (from left) Alivya Smith, Veronica van der Meer, Haley Hoyle, Darin Davis, Trista Moore, Brady Smith and Bryce Stalder. Not pictured – Gabe Schroeder, Chris Daugherty, Brynley Ruzicka.
Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook