National Honor Society inducts 19

The National Honor Society at Greene County High School inducted 19 new members Sunday, Nov. 14. Current members presided over the ceremony. Guest speaker was Mary Pedersen RN, a past NHS member and a 2005 Jefferson-Scranton graduate.

2016 National Honor Society inductees
2016 National Honor Society inductees

Inductees are (front, from left) Emily Bettey, Emma Larson, Sydney Schiltz, Lauren Carlson, Megan Durbin and Onica Delp; (middle row, from left) Victoria Johnson, Kara Betts, Maddie Schroeder, Haley Hall, Regan Lamoureux, Samantha Hardaway and Gwen Black; and (back row, from left) Austin Wailes, Michael Kennedy, Jared Marshall, Garrett Swain and Ben Wilkins. Courtney Johnson is not pictured.

Inductees are selected by a faculty committee with selection based on scholarship, leadership, service and character.

Ruth Broman is the faculty advisor for the local chapter.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook