DAISY Award ceremony Wednesday

Daisy awardThe public is invited Wednesday morning as the spring recipient of the  DAISY Award is named at Greene County Medical Center. The ceremony will be held at 10 am in the education classroom. (Use the main entrance. Wayfinding signage will be posted.)

Nominees are Sarah Borgeson, Karen Carman, Jill Juergensen, Brenda Luther, Victoria McCool, Tammy Spaulding and Kelsey Stumbo.

The internationally-known DAISY Award has been used to recognize thousands of “extraordinary nurses” for exceptional patient care for the past 15 years. More than 1,700 medical facilities worldwide honor nurses with the DAISY Award.

Previous honorees at Greene County Medical Center are Jenny Taylor, director of clinical services,  public health nurse Laine Custer, Lori Harrah, director of nursing in long term care, and Desiree Monaghan, acute nursing manager.



Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook