Greene County magistrate court, week ending April 22

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered April 22 against Vincent Andrew Ratliff of Jefferson in a case that was initiated in district court. Ratliff was charged with harassment-second degree. The charge was amended to harassment-third degree and a judgment was entered for a $65 fine with a $22.75 surcharge. Restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees will be determined. Court costs were $100.

A judgment was entered April 15 against John Logan Jr of Jefferson on a charge of assault-simple, amended from domestic abuse assault-first offense. He was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge. He must also pay $180 restitution for his court appointed attorney’s fees and $76.50 court costs.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending April 22 as follows: Michael David Teeples of Jefferson possession of drug paraphernalia; Craig Darwin Presley of Jefferson, public intoxication; and Justin Trevor Tysseling of Jefferson, assault-simple.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending April 22 as follows: Maria Dolores Hernandez of Grand Junction, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; Samuel Joseph Naberhaus of Scranton, speed, $120; Justin Andrew Boettcher of Coon Rapids and Gail Renee St Pierre Piper of Fort Dodge, operation without registration card or plate, $50; and Brandie Renee Butterfield of Somers, no valid driver’s license, $200.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Lindsey Jo Johnson of Minneapolis, MN, Mariya Kaylyn Palmer of Bayard, and Cameron Michael Jones of Kingsland, GA.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Joes Helver Ramirez of Perry, *Kale Thoas Cummings of West Des Moines, Brady Ray Claman of Ames, Reinhold D Cuellar Lopez of Omaha, NE, and Mary Kay Augustus of Carroll.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Ryan Christopher Ecklund and Katie Kristine Jensen, both of Jefferson, Duane Edward Holman of Ogden, Joseph C Krebs of Milton, WI, Noah Joseph Duncan of Byron, MN, Jessica Lynn Crouse of Des Moines, Scott Allan Meth of Storm Lake, Grant Nathan Magill of Carroll, Andrew Mitchell Toms of Glidden, Justin Jerome Davis of Grand Junction, and Cristian Villalobos of Ackley.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Jessica Marie Wagemann of Waukee, speed, $130; Jacob Michael Wenck of Anekny, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Brittany Ann Neal of Churdan, speed, $20; *Michael Mackensie Taylor of West Des Moines, speed, $80; Bart Michael Baugh of Churdan, speed, $20; and Scottie Ray Brown of Scranton, speed, $40.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook