Greene County magistrate court, week ending Feb. 19

In Greene County magistrate court cases were initiated during the week ending as follows: William Hayes Guinn of Perry, domestic abuse assault – first offense; Chad Christopher Louk of Jefferson, domestic abuse assault-simple and criminal mischief-fifth degree, Patrick Douglas Doyle of Jefferson, theft-fifth degree; Janice Anne Leonard of Jefferson, theft-fifth degree, and Brianne Kara Aguilar Flores of Grand Junction, violation of a no contact order.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Feb. 19 as follows: Jared Lucus Winters of Bayard, open container of alcohol (driver), $200; Hugo Alfredo Gonzalez Diaz of Perry, no valid driver’s license, $20; *Lily Kay Hemrick of Fort Dodge, failure to maintain control, $100; Kelli Rene Luther of Jefferson, operation without registration, $50; and Linda Faye Foust of Jefferson, operating non-registered vehicle, $50.

Also, speed, $40 (6-10 over): John Arthur Scott of Odebolt, Hugo Alfredo Gonzalez Diaz of Perry, Deborah A. Walker of Scranton, and Sally Ann Ackerson of Paton.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Lisa Brant of Rippey, Mohamed Ali Qoriyo of Omaha, NE, Timothy Douglas Walter of Davis, CA, *Christina Marie Silva of Perry, Kimberly Ann Stephenson of Lohrville, Paul James Nees of Gilbert, Heather Adrian Pollock of Jefferson, Ashle Ann Simbro of Arcadia, Wayne Thompson of Bayard,

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Michael Andrew Krafka of Des Moines and Angela Jean Peterson of Carroll, speed, $80; Hazel May Campell of Des Moines and Alysha Nicole Steece of Jefferson, speed, $20; Lance Michael Ross of Grand Junction, possession of alcohol under age 21, $200; Scott A. Helper of Cottage Grove, WI, speed, $40; and Eric Wayne Bellinghausen of Jefferson, operating without registration, $50.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook