Greene County magistrate court, week ending Jan. 22

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment for a $100 fine with a $35 surcharge was entered Jan. 20 against Azyde Sosa of Grand Junction on a charge of violation of a no contact order.

A judgment was entered against John Michael Brinkley of Jefferson on a charge of theft-fifth degree. Brinkley was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. He must also pay a $125 law enforcement initiative (LE() surcharge. Court costs were $81.

A judgment for a $100 fine with a $35 surcharge was entered against Russell Gardner of Jefferson on a charge of assault-simple.

A judgment for a $100 fine with a $35 surcharge was entered against Rebecca Lynn Chumbley of Grand Junction on a charge of violation of a no contact order.

Court costs were $60 unless otherwise specified.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court as follows: Patrick Douglas Doyle of Jefferson, theft-fifth degree; and James Michael Lefeber of Jefferson, harassment-third degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Jan. 22 as follows: Adam Edward Ledger of Brighton, speed, $120; *Jake Brian Berns of Lohrville, failure to maintain control, $100; James William North of Jefferson, unsafe backing upon highway, $100; and Alaina Marie Harp of Jefferson, operation without registration, $50.

Also, speed, $40 (6-10 over): *Shane Alan Kozal of Jefferson, Kevin Joseph Venner of Arcadia, Merrill Leroy Cady of Sac City, and *Stephen W. Borer of Nebraska City, NE.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Liliana Grisel Romero Lopez of Denison, Justin Jerome Davis of Grand Junction, Mark Lloyd Adams of Des Moines, Martha Myrl Bennett of Fort Dodge, Kevin Joel Barber of Gowrie, and Dona Margaret Ballantine of Scranton.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Brian Rex Kinsey of Jefferson.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Donald J. York of Jefferson, failure to comply with safety rules/regulations, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Kaleb Brook McKinsey of Jefferson, speed, $80; Travis Frederick Venteicher of Grand Junction, failure to maintain control, $100; Ciery Lepe Duanas of Jefferson, speed, $40; *Jeffrey Wayne Kaltved of Carroll, failure to maintain control, paid $25 of fine, judgment entered for remaining $75 fine, $40 surcharge and court costs; *Devon Christopher Miller of Ames, possession of alcohol under age, $200; and Nathan James Flinn of Rippey, speed, $240, and open container of alcohol (driver), $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook