Greene County magistrate court, week ending Jan. 15

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered against Bayllie Brianne Flinn of Jefferson on a charge of theft-fifth degree. Flinn was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. She must pay restitution to be determined and $60 court costs.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court as follows: John Michael Brinkley, theft-fifth degree; Megan Marie McCormick of Jefferson, harassment-third degree; Coleman Keith Marlow of Grand Junction, criminal mischief-fifth degree; Rebecca Lynn Chumbley of Grand Junction, violation of no contact order; Richardr Dean Trurhn Jr of Grand Junction, harassment-third degree (100 counts) and violation of no contact order.

Information is available since the return of arrest warrants that Teisha Ann Thomas of Vail has been charged with possession of drug paraphernalia and that Sonya May Smith of Lohrville has been charged with theft-fifth degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Jan. 15 as follows:

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Andre Lazzaro of Jefferson.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Thomas Eric Conlon of Humboldt, and Bret A. Blake of Omaha, NE.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): James Carl Erickson of Ames, Jerrett Allen Harrrah of Jefferson, Chasity Marie Chedester of Coon Rapids, Dewey Benjamin Alford of Carroll, Alisa Ann Clark and April Lynn Schneller, both of Bagley, Lorraine Kay Walker and Zachary Michael Clark, both of Yale, Brandon James Milham of Gowrie, Debra Jean Jorgensen of Fort Dodge, Barbara Jean Walker of Grand Junction, and Ryan James Hougham of Earlham.

Failure to obey stop/yield sign, $100: Rosalie Vivian Sukovaty of Jefferson.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Luke Wesley Craig Skalla of Panora, operating without proof of periodic inspection, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Maryssa Roselle Pierson of Jefferson, speed, $40; Joseph Eugene Timmins of Battle Creek, speed, $80; Christopher Lee Hilleshiem of Phoenix, AZ, and Taurean L. Miller of Macy, NE, speed, $20; Robby Joe Anthofer of Coon Rapids and Victoria Jessamine Subbert of Jefferson,, failure to provide proof of financial liability, $250; *Sico Boateng Jr of Jefferson, speed, $80: and Jodi Lynn Wittry of Glidden, passing on wrong side, paid $100 fine, judgment entered for $35 surcharge and court costs;

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook