Players tell ‘Wizard of Oz’ cast

The Community Players of Greene County have selected the cast for “The Wizard of Oz” and rehearsals have begun. Production dates are Thursday through Saturday, March 17-19.

Playing named roles are Linda Nichols as Aunt Em, Pete Bardole as Uncle Henry, Samantha Hardaway as Dorothy, Michael Kennedy as Hunk/Scarecrow, Tim Pound as Hickory/ Tin Man, Josh Tuel as Zeke/Cowardly Lion, Laura Clark as Elmira Gulch, Darren Jackson as Professor Marvel/the Wizard, Teresa Cross as the Wicked Witch of the West, Danielle Johnson as the Good Witch, and Avery Bardole as the Oz guard.

Sheilah Pound is directing the production with the help of Anna Pound. Hannah Sundberg is directing the instrumental accompaniment.

There are still chorus spots available. Anyone interested should contact the Players via email at  cpgcia [at] gmail [dot] com

Also, the Players have elected new officers: president John Schoening, vice president Linda Nichols, treasurer Laura Clark and secretary Teresa Cross.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook