Jeff council appoints police chief, tells 2016 committee assignments

Mark Clouse was appointed police chief and Heath Enns was appointed (promoted) as police sergeant by the Jefferson city council at the Jan. 12 meeting. Clouse was appointed as interim police chief at a special meeting Dec. 31 following the approval of hiring former police chief Dave Morlan as public works director.

Danny Moranville was appointed (promoted) to wastewater superintendent. All other appointed positions were approved for the new year.

Council committee assignments for 2016 are housing, Gary Von Ahsen and Lisa Jaskey; community betterment, Larry Teeples and Harry Ahrenholtz; park and recreation commission, Teeples and Dave Sloan; law enforcement entity board, Ahrenholtz and Sloan; police department committee, Ahrenholtz and Sloan; wage and benefit, Von Ahsen and Ahrenholtz; library board, Sloan; water and sewer, Teeples and Von Ahsen; street, Von Ahsen and Jaskey; cemetery, Ahrenholtz and Jaskey; airport commission, Teeples with Jaskey as alternate; P.A.W.S. ex officio board member, Jaskey; Highway 30 Coalition, Teeples; hotel/motel tax use, Jaskey and Teeples; Greene County Development Corporation, Von Ahsen; and mayor pro tem, Ahrenholtz.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook