Greene County NHS inducts new members

The Greene County High School chapter of the National Honor Society  inducted 17 new members Sunday, Nov. 15.

Current NHS members led the induction with guest speaker Abby McConnell.  Following the induction there was a reception for the newest members in the high school cafeteria with the buffet being catered by the Ram Restaurant.

The first “official” act of the newest members will be various winter service projects, including hosting a middle school dance at the Webb House on Dec. 11 to raise funds for Lots of Socks of Greene County.Greene Co NHS

New members are (front, from left)   Katelyn Durbin, Nicole Rohner, Hannah Peterson, Kenna Marquardt, Hannah Stein, Hannah Promes, Emily Heupel and Taylor Wessling;  (and back, from left) John Mobley IV, Faith Hanson, Karli Anthofer, Nadia Fisher, Olivia Hansen, Hannah McConnell, Abigail Badger, Taylor Harmeyer and Wyatt Tipton.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook