Greene County magistrate court, week ending Aug. 21

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered Aug. 19 against Johnathan Dale Laue of Grand Junction on a charge of assault-simple, amended from domestic abuse assault-first offense. Laue was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. Court costs were $104.84.

A judgment was entered against Michael Allen Olson of Walla Walla, WA, on a charge of disorderly conduct. Olson was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge. Courts costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Aug. 21 as follows: Kathleen Ann Specht of Jefferson, disorderly conduct; Christopher Simon Hernandez of Jefferson, violation of a no contact order; and Ben Eugene Robbins of Fort Dodge, harassment-third degree and assault.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Aug. 21 as follows: John Lual of Des Moines, speed, $60; Ethan Riley Woodruff of Jefferson, possession of alcohol under age, $200; Keith David Wendl of Norwalk, dark window/windshield, $50; *Laura Elizabeth Kopecky of Farnhamville, failure to maintain control, $100; and William McCabe of Churdan, open container of alcohol – driver, $200.

Also, speed, $90 (16-20 mph over limit): Dadja Komi Kessie of Ames and *Niko Lee Rice of Paton.

Speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): *Ashley Kay Greene of Jefferson.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Sara Anna Turnquist of Wildwood, MO, Steven George Gade of Adel, James Javier Woodard of Charter Oak, and Donald Lee Raeford of Des Moines.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Michael Lee Mourlam of Scranton, Daniel Edward Louis Jackson of Altoona, Wayne Clifford Anderson of Williams, Pamela Kay Harn of Waterloo, John David Brown of Plymouth, MN, Nicholas John Muhlbauer of Ames, Jack Merritt Harmer of Jefferson, Brett Joseph Biggins of West Des Moines, James Roger Kitch of Paton, Jana Lynne Derry of Coon Rapids, and Bradley Michael Godwin of Perry.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Michael David Teeples and Troy Allen Binkley, both of Jefferson, speed, $20; Kevin Charles Hochstetler of Grimes and *Theodore John Herrick of Grand Junction, speed, $40; Mitch Curtis Stream of Churdan, failure to maintain safety belts, $50; *Martin Earl DeVol of Renton, WA, speed, $80; Rodney Jay Wenger of Grand Junction, operating non-registered vehicle, $50; April Elizabeth Doggett of Jefferson, possession of alcohol under age, $200; Jessica Lynn Wiegel of Jefferson, supply alcohol to person under age – employee, $500; Daniel David Mutchler of Jefferson, violation – financial liability coverage, $250; James Franklin Case of Jefferson, failure to have valid license while operating, $200, and speed, $80.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook