Greene County magistrate court, week ending Aug. 14

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered Aug. 12 against Lance Michael Ross of Grand Junction on a charge of theft-fifth degree. Ross was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. He must $21.38 restitution and $81.50 court costs.

A judgment was entered against Julianne Lorraine Bushman of Scranton on a charge of assault-simple. Bushman was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge and $60 courts costs.

A judgment for a $65 fine with a $22.75 surcharge was entered against James Allen Eberle of Jefferson on a charge of disorderly conduct. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated in magistrate court during the week ending Aug. 14 as follows: Michael Allen Olson of Walla Walla, WA, disorderly conduct; and Juan Angel Guzman of Jefferson, false report to law enforcement.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Aug. 14 as follows: Penelope Lynn Worthington of Lamoni, speed, $60; *Raymond William Wampler of Scranton, failure to yield to vehicle on right, $100; Dylan Scott Davis of Grand Junction, violation – financial liability coverage, $250; *Juan Londono of Omaha, NE, and James Hagar of Jefferson, failure to maintain control, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Dalton Michael Timmons of Perry.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Jane E. Harding of Arora, CO, Greg Earl Karber and Emma Louise Lank, both of Jefferson, Aaron Christopher Hurlbut of Urbandale, Sanja Muminovic of Carroll, and Jody Rae Fouch of Grand Junction.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Joan Marie Lohman of Paton, Molly Maeting Ruser of Denison, *Ginger Leann Burrell of Boone, and Dean Ronald McCallum of Fort Dodge.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belt, $50: Paul William Smits of Jefferson.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Jarret Thomas Shields of Carroll, operating CMV with flat tire, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Edward Stanley Hatcher of Marion, speed, $20; Robin Mary McCarty of Jefferson and Emmanuel S. Malual of Des Moines, violation- financial liability coverage, $250; Kevin Armando Montoya of Jefferson, speed, $185; and *Emily Karene Joyce of Gowrie, speed, $40.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.


Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook