Greene County Farm Bureau holds annual meeting

Farm BureauOne hundred members enjoyed a roast beef dinner served by county 4-H members at the 2015 Greene County Farm Bureau annual meeting on Thursday, July 30, 2015 at Clover Hall at the Greene County Fairgrounds in Jefferson.

Following the meal, president Perry Parker called the business meeting to order.  He welcomed members and guests and introduced board members and spouses and Financial Services agents and sales associates that were present.  

Nominating committee chairman Jason Reedy presented the ballot for 2015:  president John McCormick, vice President  James Holz, secretary  Brian Galloway and treasurer Barry Anderson.  Also voting delegate  Perry Parker (three year term);  directors at large  Anderson, Pete Bardole, Randy Christensen, Dan Frederick, Mark Naberhaus, Tim Robbins, Tom Safley and Brent Schroeder.

McCormick, policy development chairman, presented the proposed resolutions to the membership.

Parker presented the 2015 Distinguished Service to Ag award to Vaughn Bauer of Paton. Read more about Bauer and the award under the Good News tab at GreeneCountyNewsOnline.

Regional manager Jeremy Coyle presented a plaque to Parker for his dedication and leadership as county president for the past four years.

Coyle also presented a plaque to Safley for his distinguished service as voting delegate for the last three years.

Guest speaker was Bill McKim, CEO of Midland Power Cooperative.

At the close of the meeting, names were drawn for door prizes. Winners are listed under the Good News tab.

Farm Bureau boardPictured are board members who will lead Greene County Farm Bureau forward in the coming year.  (Front, from left) Bill Sutton, John Beltz, Tim Robbins, Mark Naberhaus, Jim Giese, Dan Frederick, and Jodi Frederick; and (back, from left) Perry Parker, Brian Galloway, Tom Safley, Brent Schroeder, John McCormick, Jason Reedy, Randy Christensen, and Adam Ebersole. Not available for the picture were Pete Bardole, Vickie Robbins, Barry and Brenda Anderson, and James Holz.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook