Greene County magistrate court, week ending Jan. 9

In Greene County magistrate court cases were initiated during the week ending Jan. 9 as follows: Aric Thomas Haberer of Boone, trespass violation while deer hunting; Joshua Lee McDonald of Boone, trespass violation while deer hunting; and Cody Lee Sellman of Scranton, criminal mischief-fifth degree.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending Jan. 9 as follows: Derek Stanley Webb of Mitchellville, failure to comply with safety rules/regulations, $50; Kelsy Diane Jean Reed of Jefferson, no valid driver’s license, $200; Lindsey Rose Wanninger of Carroll and Emmaline Louise Carstensen of Denison, both passing contrary to highway sign/marking, $100; Karah Jean Brown of Jefferson, failure to maintain control, $100; Lynda A. Pierson of Jefferson, unsafe backing on highway, $100; and *Kent Allen Wilson of Lohrville, failure to reduce speed to reasonable and proper speed, $100.

Also, speed, $80 (11-15 mph over limit): Gregory Allen Eakins of Collins.

Speed, $40 (6-10 over): Kelsey Mae Bruggeman of Carroll, Nicholas Matthew Olson of Keota, James Arthur Gideon of Ames, Santino Kenyang Kenyang of Denison, *Krystal Gayle Christensen of Lohrville, Kestutis Siusis of Glendale Heights, IL, Alec William Packer of Waukee, *Lei Lani Lint of Jefferson, Mark Raymond Baumhover of Apple Valley, MN, Joseph Peter Honings of Ankeny, and Jerome Gerard Hagen of Bayard.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): Tracy Lynn DeMott Olsen of Gidden, Regina Kay Long of Creston, Sandra Kay Davis of Des Moines, Carol Lisa Weber of Huxley, Jack Jeffrey Swanson of Ames, *Megan Marie Worley and Lynnette Jill Schulz, both of Carroll, *Chad Joseph Dentlinger of West Des Moines, Andrew James Hagerty of Altoona, Joan Nadine Stevenson of Waterloo, Jaime Mae Dodd of Jefferson, Jonathan Bo Lem of Carver, MN, Neil T. Tohyne of Huber Heights, OH, and Thomas Richard Kennedy of Grand Junction.

Fish and game violations: Wade Douglas Banning of Winterset, no deer license or tag, $25.

Commercial motor vehicle violations: Trevor Len Tucker of Panora, no intrastate authority, $250, operation by unqualified driver, $50, and failure to comply with safety rules/regulations, $50.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): *Zachary John Crabbs of Yale, speed, $90; Kelly Lyn Sievers of Auburn, speed, $20; Alysha Nicole Steece of Jefferson, speed, $120; and Juan Angel Guzman of Jefferson, no valid driver’s license, $200.

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook