Greene County magistrate court, week ending June 13

In Greene County magistrate court a judgment was entered June 11 against Scott Alan Bradley of Jefferson on a charge of theft-fifth degree. He was fined $65 with a $22.75 surcharge and a $125 Law Enforcement Initiative surcharge. Court costs were $60.

A judgment was entered against Benjamin Earl Herridge of Jefferson on a charge of assault-simple. He was fined $100 with a $35 surcharge. Court costs were $60.

Cases were initiated as follows: Denise Specht of Jefferson, domestic abuse assault and interference with official acts; Dennis Frederick Blum of Jefferson, disorderly conduct and harassment-third degree; Brian Lee Berns of Jefferson, disorderly conduct and harassment-third degree; and Edward Eugene Goff of Jefferson, harassment-third degree, criminal mischief-fifth degree, trespass, and disorderly conduct.

Persons paid fines for scheduled traffic violations during the week ending June 13 as follows: Derek Duncan Lawrence of Lake City, Brett L. Lemaster of Madrid, failure to carry registration card, $20; *James Charles Thuman of Clarinda, failure to yield upon entering through highway, $100; *Daniel Eugene Hull of Perry and Amanda Sukovaty of Glidden, failure to maintain control, $100; *Elbert Wes Waffle of Bagley and Matthew D. Carlson of Jefferson, operation without registration card or plate, $50; Kaleb Parker Lawson of Panora, dark windows, $50; and Kimberly Kay Braun of Jefferson, following too closely, $100.

Also, speed, $40 (6-10 over): Danial Robert Lucht of Coon Rapids, *Georgie Susanne Blair of Scranton, Cody Gene Steffes of Manning, *James Joseph Delaney of Spirit Lake, *Merle Roger Witt of Arcadia, *Cory Benjamin Gamble of Winterset, *Rebecca Sue Sexton of Rockwell City, Sheena Rae Pritchard of Newton, and Jeremiah Roy Johnston of Rippey.

Speed, $20 (1-5 over): *Kayla Jeanett McKown and Thomas D. Patrick, both of Jefferson, Dennnis Gene Jepsen of Schleswig, *Beverly Ann nelly of Carroll, and Patricia Jo Armstrong of West Des Moines.

Failure to wear/maintain safety belts, $50: Katina Marie Streeper and Tayla Marie Sunde, both of Jefferson, Michael James Perry of Carroll, Micah Josiah Hoffman of Bayard, and Bryan Joseph Spangler of Coon Rapids.

Judgments were entered against individuals for nonpayment of scheduled fines as follows (original fine listed): Katina Marie Streeper and Stormy Dawn Brown, both of Jefferson, speed, $40; Amy Nicole Baugh of Jefferson, speed, $80; Miranda Sue Parris of Jefferson, operation without registration, $50

The judgment includes a penalty of one-half the original fine and surcharge.

Court costs were $60 on each citation unless otherwise noted.

*An additional $5 county surcharge was added.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook